I Heart Faces-Fix It Friday-Picnik

I know. It’s Saturday, not Friday. But I was busy yesterday, and I wanted to play around with this picture in Picnik. “Sweet Boy” certainly is, and the original is lovely. But, I thought it could stand a closer crop while still retaining some of the flowers. Then I adjusted the exposure, added a little more saturation and warmed it up. I then went to the sandbox and used the adjustable threshold, which is really cool. I lowered the black, raised the white, upped the fade, and then played around with the advanced modes til I got what I liked. There are a LOT of options with this photo, but I just wanted to blur the background and bring that sweet boy to life. Since this blogstyle only allows one picture per post, my final move was to make a side by side collage with the before and after. I really am starting to like Picnik a LOT!

3 responses to this post.

  1. I like your crop and color!

    Reply

  2. I love what you did to this photo! I need you to give me lessons!

    Reply

  3. Great job sweetie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 513 other followers

