SOOC Saturday–Brothers

IMG_4970

My son attends a Christian school, and at the beginning of every year, we have a Circle of Prayer. Faculty, staff, students, and parents circle around the school, hold hands, and pray over the school year. It’s one of my favorite things about the school; knowing that so many have covered my child in prayer is a great comfort to me. I always take a few pictures, and this year was no exception. I snapped off this shot when an older brother came and got one of the boys from our class so he could stand in the line with big bro. Something about it touches my heart; big brother guiding little man in the ways in which they should walk. 1 John 4:21 says “And he has given us this command: Whoever loves God must also love his brother.” In this picture, I see the love.

This picture is SOOC (straight out of the camera) and is therefore eligble to be entered in SOOC Saturday, the blog carnival hosted by Melody at Slurping Life. No editing, cropping, or otherwise altering the photo; when you slide over to Melody’s and check out the other pics, you’ll be amazed at how many photos look great just as they are! Makes me almost want to throw my makeup in the trash and “just be me”… or not.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Wonderful picture !
    Such loveliness there is in a mentoring relationship
    Thank you for your thoughtful comment on my blog

    Reply

  2. When I see our children owning each others hearts, I am encouraged. What I sacrifice to sow into my babies lives is all worth it. The baton has been passed …..

    Reply

  3. How beautiful.

    Love the story behind it and the tradition of your school.

    If we lived closer, Itty Bit could be Bughunter’s ‘lil brother :)

    Reply

  4. Beautiful.

    Reply

  5. That is beautiful, I love the story behind it too. As a mother of boys, that was my first thought when I saw this – brotherly love :).

    Reply

  6. Great shot– and a great tradition. No better way to start!

    Reply

  7. Heartwarming and Beautiful!

    Reply

  8. what a great shot…and a nice tradition too!!

    Reply

  9. Very nice.

    Reply

  10. Nice tradition…great picture! Nice story behind the pic!

    Reply

  11. As mom to 4 sons, I so get this.

    Reply

  12. I was a little too slow and this weekends mantra of ‘better late than never’ didn’t quite work for me. I missed Mr Linky

    http://smashingcups.blogspot.com/2009/08/like-fish-out-of-water.html

    Glad I didn’t miss the opportunity to drop by your place though.
    Lovely Capture…..and lovely thoughts captured also :0)

    Thanks for sharing
    Cheers
    Jewelz

    Reply

  13. What a great picture. I really really like it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 513 other followers

