I Heart Faces-Pink

I Heart Faces

The theme this month at I Heart Faces is “Pink”, in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month. I don’t have a lot of pink pictures, but I do have friends who have fought breast cancer. The warrior in this picture was director at my boy’s Cub Scout day camp for several summers. The year before this picture was taken, she was in training, and she was right in the middle of treatment. Apart from leaving early to get chemo one day, she soldiered on in the midst of 90-degree plus heat and a heavy workload, covering her head with a scarf to avoid sunburn. I’m sure that someday, her three boys will truly understand what an amazing mom they have; Lord willing, she’ll be there to bask in their admiration.
I’ve been browsing through the pictures and stories linked up at I Heart Faces, and they are amazing. So please, head over there now (well, after you say “hi” here!). And don’t forget to “think pink” and support the fight against breast cancer!

7 responses to this post.

  1. I really like your photo, and the story that goes along with it.

    Reply

  2. You didn’t even have to put a red sock in the wash for this one! :) I love the pink filter used on this, and the story of a truly strong woman. Your suggestion for a gold theme for September is a great one. I’ll pass the idea along to my sister.

    Reply

  3. Definitely an amazing week full of wonderful stories. Thank you for sharing this beautiful women.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dana on October 20, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    WONDERFUL JOB PAM!!!! She’s beautiful!! I love this picture! The tint is beautiful!

    Reply

  5. She sounds like an amazing person! great entry my friend!! I’m so glad you got your package — sorry I’m the slowest ever!! :-)

    Reply

  6. Very nice.

    Reply

  7. What a great story that goes along with your picture! I hope she continues to fight and win her battle! Nice job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 512 other followers

