I Heart… Tooshies?


Months ago, I entered a photo in the I Heart Faces contest that showed more of the flip side than the faces, and my friend Sue mentioned that it would have been PERFECT for an “I Heart Butts” contest. Heh. Like THAT would ever happen.. right? Yeah. Well, this week’s contest theme is “We Heart Tooshies”… no lie! Here are the essentials:

After all these weeks of entering face photos, we are going to take a break from them and focus on something completely different instead.

How about some butt photos?! lol!

(You wouldn’t even believe how many times this theme idea has been sent to us and we think it’s going to be hilariously fun!)

Each photo entry this week should have a person’s tooshie in it. That’s the only requirement! No faces need to be in the photo at all.

Nice. I’ve already entered the perfect photo under another theme, so what to do? Oh.. maybe lurk around at the school fall festival and find opportunities to photograph the derriere? Maybe. I do love this picture.. the texture, colors, and implied motion all work together nicely. And the fact that it’s all tooshie? Bonus. :<)
So.. please get "behind" me with a little comment love here, and then head over to I Heart Faces for what promises to be one of the most interesting contests yet! And if you see anything that’s really inspiring, please come back here and leave a comment so I can go peek!

29 responses to this post.

  1. I am excited for this theme, I went a little different with my pic since I figured there will be a lot of little ones bums! Can’t wait to see all the posts!

    Reply

  2. Great photo for this theme! You are right… texture, colors,… everything came out great!

    Reply

  3. great shot and i love those red boots.
    i agree!… can’t wait to see some of the entries this week! :)

    Reply

  4. Good shot. Wished I was still young enough to do that!
    Pam

    Reply

  5. I love your entry Pam! Super-creative and totally out-of-the-box thinking on this one. Way to go!!

    And, just so you know… We did receive this theme idea from quite a few people over the past year, but it was the hilarious “I ♥ Butts” comment on your site that pushed us over the edge with choosing this theme. So funny!

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ♥ Faces

    Reply

  6. Lol, love the red boots, great shot.

    Reply

  7. Stalking tooshies….now theres a job I could apply for…especially if they are male and over age 20 or so, lol

    Reply

  8. I think this photo is fun and unique. Saw you dropped by my sister’s blog. She’s not silent, I must emphasize. :) Don’t let her fool you!

    Reply

  9. Thats a great shot, and definitely perfect for the theme!

    Reply

  10. I love the boots. I love your picture. I always love your entries. I think you are so kind and sweet! I am always glad to read your comments. You are such a wonderful encourager : ) Your butt (picture) is FAB! Although I am sure your butt is fab too! If you ever want me to come and take a picture of it, just let me know : )

    Reply

  11. I echo what Rebecca said above. You really are the best encourager. Oh how I miss blogging on a regular basis.

    Love love love this pictures. Just perfect, the boots and the bum. =)

    Love and hugs,

    Elaine

    Reply

  12. Posted by Crystal on November 29, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    I love this picture great colors :) Thanks for the comment on my blog :)

    Reply

  13. What a fun capture!!

    Reply

  14. Great photo! I like those boots and the splash of color with the hand-holds!

    Reply

  15. I just want to know how he could climb in those boots!

    Reply

  16. You “rock”ed this theme! (yes i love puns!). Way to go in suggesting it–it is so fun!

    Reply

  17. Nice! Rock climbing in rain boots! That takes talent! :)

    Reply

  18. wow looks like fun! great shot!

    u may view mine here

    Reply

  19. I LOVE your entry :-) and your commentary — you “rock” my friend!

    Reply

  20. rock climbing in rain boots… priceless. Added tooshie shot= even more priceless lol. Great shot

    Reply

  21. Great shot! Love the boots!

    Reply

  22. Posted by thevfamily on November 30, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Very unique! I love those red boots.

    Reply

  23. Posted by Dana on November 30, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Oh MAN! It’s a shame you can’t reUSE a photo if you didn’t win the FIRST time! ;)

    Reply

  24. Love the photo – looks like lots of fun!

    And I’m scowling at the computer trying to figure out why the subscription to your wordpress site is not working :( Boo hoo…

    Reply

  25. This is a great capture !!! I love the colors.

    Reply

  26. What a great photo! I love the focus and the colors!

    Reply

  27. How C☺☺L!!!
    Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

    Reply

  28. Awesome shot.

    Reply

  29. Great Capture. ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 513 other followers

