Hello world!

IMG_4312
Updating to say that I’m going to link this to SOOC Saturday and play along with Melody at Slurping Life. This picture works pretty well for a meme that focuses on SOOC, don’t you think?

I think I may start a photo blog.  I like the way photos look in WordPress, so we’ll give it a whirl and see how it flies.  Yippee… I think!  This is the youngest girl next door, and it’s SOCC.  Shot with my Canon Rebel XTi and my new 50 mm 1.4 lens.  I think I’m addicted.  No, I KNOW I’m addicted.  Intervention, anyone?

15 responses to this post.

  1. no….no intervention…it’s GOOD….reallyyyy gooooooooood. 😉 HAHAHAHAHA

    I’ve never seen this setup before on wordpress! I’m not GREAT at it, but I do know a few tricks here and there. And yes, pictures look NICE on here. 😀

    JEALOUS over the 1.4! MAN! I have a 1.8 and it’s OK, good lens, but NOT as good as the 1.4. That’s what I need. I also want an 85mm. WOW, I could talk this all day. LOL

    Reply

  2. Oh my gosh. This is so fantastic : ) I am in love with your lens too. And I am in love with this precious little face!

    Reply

  3. She is a cutie.

    Reply

  4. Posted by christy rose on July 28, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    That is a precious picture!

    Reply

  5. Great picture! I love the clarity and color! I too am jealous over the 1.4 lens! 🙂 Thanks so much for the sweet comments on my blog. It just made my day!

    Reply

  6. This is just perfect. I LOVE this shot.

    Reply

  7. you don’t need an intervention! these are fantastic!

    Reply

  8. This photo in particular Pam, is so beautiful! I mean – I often say, it’s not the camera it’s the person behind it – and obviously you have a tremendous amount of talent … I can already tell I’m going to get so much inspiration from this blog!

    Reply

  9. FABULOUS .. what a lovely child

    Reply

  10. Wow Pam D. great shot, you are gonna love melody’s SOOC it’s one of my favorites.

    Reply

  11. Beautiful photo…..obviously with your skills………who needs editing(:!!
    Nice work!!

    Best,
    Lisa

    Reply

  12. WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  13. I love this. Wonderful capture.

    Reply

  14. Oh Oh Oh! Such a beautiful little face with gorgeous big eyes. I lubs your new lens, too, and that you’ve joined SOOC Saturday.

    Reply

  15. I will most definitely NOT intervene. Fellow 50mm 1.4 addict here.
    I will only feed you addiction by saying…TAKE MORE SHOTS :0)
    This is an awesome capture.
    Thanks for sharing and welcome to SOOC.

    Cheers
    Jewelz

    Reply

Leave a Reply

