I Heart Faces Week 36-Contemplating the next drink

Water from a hose on a hot day… a childhood ritual. Trying to drink it without getting water up your nose? A rite of passage.
For more “contemplative” pictures, be sure to head over to I Heart Faces and visit all of my friends. It should be a dreamy week….

18 responses to this post.

  1. I love this picture…this one could have been used in nostalgia too. (IMHO)

    For the record you have my permission to use my kids pictures in anything.

    I had a couple I could have used of my kids for this week’s theme, but I just love that one.

    Great job!!!

    Reply

  2. BEAUTIFUL! Really a classic summer capture

    Reply

  3. Such a nice picture.

    Reply

  4. Great shot! Love the colours!

    Reply

  5. Beautiful.

    Reply

  6. Posted by carmencountryroads on September 14, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Pam I love this picture, it’s beautiful…

    Reply

  7. Posted by Dana on September 14, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    oh what FUN!! Brings back such memories of being a kid….

    My boys tried that this summer….

    ….til Dad got the water bill….

    OOPS! HAHAHAHA

    Reply

  8. Her placement in the light is perfect, as it catches the streaming water and highlights her skin. This certainly does bring back memories of childhood.

    Reply

  9. Absolutely lovely! The colors, the feel of it, gorgeous photo!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Crystal on September 14, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Oh this is a great photo 🙂

    Reply

  11. Oh this is so stunning. I love it. Pam, just beautiful.

    Reply

  12. GORGEOUS!!

    Reply

  13. What an amazing, contemplative, summer-y entry! 🙂 just perfect!

    Reply

  14. Excellent shot! Just love it.

    Reply

  15. Great photo! Love this in all of it’s summery goodness! Love the contrast of the green hose!

    Reply

  16. I love this picture too! I thought I commented before. I am so cofused now : )

    Reply

  17. Great shot…I remember these days as a child.
    Pam

    Reply

  18. I love the composure of this shot. Even more, I can appreciate how calm she is with that hose because I know my boys would be trying to douse me with the water instead of being so cooperative.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

