I Heart Faces-Balloons

I Heart Faces

The theme at I Heart Faces this week is “Balloons”. Gotta have a balloon, gotta have a face. There will be so many adorable, creative balloon pictures over there; I can’t wait to see all of the great ideas. But here by the creek, we’re showcasing thankfulness this time around. A sweet little girl at my church was diagnosed with leukemia in April of 2007. She was 3 years old at the time, and she had a hard and sometimes life-threatening journey through treatment. Thankfully, she made it through to the end, and her parents threw a “KG Beat Cancer” party this summer. It was all about gratitude, and these thank-you balloons were released at the end, after prayer, as we all shouted “Thank you, Jesus!” It was a beautiful sight….
Don’t forget to head over to I Heart Faces to check out all of the other entries. It should be a very “uplifting” week!

15 responses to this post.

  1. So sweet.

    Reply

  2. Wonderful story and picture!!

    Reply

  3. This made me cry Pam! I am so thankful she beat it! God is great.

    Reply

  4. Great photo and greater story to go with it! Praise God for this little girl’s healing!

    Reply

  5. Good gentle photo.. fits the mood of the story.

    Reply

  6. I can’t even image what it was like to be there Pam. What a wonderfully fun, uplifting event!

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ♥ Faces

    Reply

  7. that is a wonderful story!

    Reply

  8. great story behind the shot. WOW!

    have a happy week.

    Reply

  9. What a great story behind the picture. Praise God for her healing!

    Reply

  10. What a beautiful story! Thank you Jesus for saving that sweet little girl. Blessings,

    Reply

  11. great color – nice and bright 🙂

    my balloon shot is posted also. feel free to come on over for a visit anytime :O).

    Reply

  12. Thank you Jesus is right. I pray we have the same kind of party when they tell us my sister has best her leukemia.

    Reply

  13. great shot and lively colors indeed!

    u may view mine if u have time

    Reply

  14. This is really lovely!!

    Reply

  15. Great shot! great story too, I’m so glad she made it through to the end 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

