Fix It Friday–Big Eyes


Today’s Fix It Friday at I Heart Faces was just too cute to resist. This photo was submitted by Lindsey from Getting Wild In The West. She wrote: “The baby in the picture is my son, Bennett. He is about 71/2 months in the picture. The thing bothering me most about the SOOC shot is the coloring. My camera seems to take really cool pictures!”
What an adorable big-eyed baby! I did several fixes but liked this one the best after cropping, warming, and adjusting the curves:

7 responses to this post.

  1. Lovely edit! I love how you brightened up the image!

    Reply

  2. Posted by bennett09 on December 4, 2009 at 11:43 pm

    I love the crop! Thanks!

    -Lindsey (Ben’s mommy)

    Reply

  3. I love this crop. Now you’re making me wish I had zoomed in on this little cutie! Your photography and editing skills are very impressive. I’m starting to feel like I’m getting passed up. College is almost done for this semester. After that, I’m going to need to kick my photography butt into gear. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Wow, what cool eyes!

    Reply

  5. Awesome.

    Reply

  6. Beautiful edit. The eyes just pop.

    Reply

  7. This kid was so cute it was insane : ) I love your edit Pam. Really darling!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

