I Heart Faces–Pet Week

It’s “Pet Week” at I Heart Faces, and while I’ve posted this pic on my blog before, I’ve never entered it in the contest. It’s my mother’s neighbor’s dog, Shadow; his eyes are stunning!
For more pet photos, head over to I Heart Faces and check out the fabulous entries!

42 responses to this post.

  1. Pam! This is seriously GORGEOUS! Something told me to come over and look here and WOWZA! You have totally rocked it this week. I LOVE your picture. So pretty. What a great dog!

    Reply

  2. Beautiful. Love those eyes.

    Reply

  3. Too cool! I love this photo. I love how close cropped it is, and the eyes seem to speak. Please don’t let this dog know about my dislike of dogs. I shared it in my post, but I’m sure I would love this dog. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. I think that dog is a werewolf….

    Reply

  5. Look at his beautiful eyes! =)

    Reply

  6. Oh my word Pam…this is such a beautiful photo! Look at those amazing eyes!!

    ~Angie
    co-founder of I ā™„ Faces

    Reply

  7. Beautiful shot!!

    Reply

  8. I melt when I see these blue-eyed beauties. What a creative way to capture such wonderful eyes!

    Reply

  9. This is truely my favorite picture so far. Love those crystal blue eyes!

    Reply

  10. Beautiful dog! Great capture.

    Reply

  11. Wow, those are so captivating!!

    Reply

  12. Posted by Linda (granspics) on December 14, 2009 at 12:29 am

    The “eyes” have it! Such an endearing capture!

    Reply

  13. those eyes are intense!

    Reply

  14. OMGosh!! This dog is gorgeous!!Love his blue ice eyes!!

    Reply

  15. I love the story you wrote on my entry. I hope I can one day get a horse. We don’t really live in an area for them… but maybe one day… I will not give up…

    And no he didn’t get my lens… but he was pretty darn close… I think the gate was the only thing that stopped him. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  16. Posted by Crystal on December 14, 2009 at 1:56 am

    MY GOODNESS I LOVE THIS PHOTO!!! Those eyes love it!!! Thanks for the comment on my photo of the tree frog. My youngest son Bradon loves frogs and for some reason this year our yard has been covered in frogs of all kinds. I have never seen any brown tree frogs that would be neat we just have the green ones. I think over the summer we have found atleast 20+ frogs and those are just the ones that we can catch. If Bradon could have his way we would have one living in the house.

    Reply

  17. Stunning. There are no other words.

    Reply

  18. Fantastic, love it.

    Reply

  19. Posted by Farmgirl on December 14, 2009 at 7:10 am

    Wow! Love those eyes!

    Reply

  20. I love Huskies, they are great dogs! And gorgeous eyes indeed!

    Reply

  21. WOW his eyes are so beautiful!

    Reply

  22. Wow! The eyes are stunning. It looks great so close up, and the angle is awesome. I can’t get over those beautiful eyes, they say the eyes are a little window to the soul…. And thanks for your comment as well, you are always so encouraging!

    Reply

  23. Posted by SugarMama on December 14, 2009 at 9:05 am

    My dog growing up was a Siberian Husky, so I really appreciate those bright blue eyes. This is a great shot!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Lori L on December 14, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Oh…I just think this is stunning! The eyes, the way his head is tilted. I love, love, love it!

    Reply

  25. Wow, that is amazing. What a shot.

    Reply

  26. Look at those eyes. Beautiful.

    Please take a moment to stop by and check out my photo as well.

    -Alana

    http://www.justniftythrifty.com/2009/12/pets-only-photo-challenge-on-i-heart.html

    Reply

  27. What a gorgeous dog! Is he a husky? I love his silvery and black fur, too!

    Great photo!

    Reply

  28. My daughters and I think this picture and doggie are gorgeous!

    Reply

  29. Oh my gosh, this is stunning. Fantastic job!

    Reply

  30. Beautiful Beautiful – what more is there to say!

    Reply

  31. wow! that is just awesome. it almost made me jump back! great photo.

    Reply

  32. Gorgeous. Is it a Sheppard?

    Reply

  33. This is a stunning image! I had a huskey growing up, he was such a gorgeous, dignified animal.

    Reply

  34. Ok that dog seriously has the prettiest eyes ever! I love your entry this week šŸ™‚

    Reply

  35. Beautiful eyes! I always wanted a dog that had blue eyes, they’re just so stunning.
    Wonderful capture!

    Reply

  36. piercing eyes! i love it

    Reply

  37. Stunning! Absolutely beautiful!

    Reply

  38. Wow I love the eyes. Beautiful picture!

    Reply

  39. 38 comments about his blue eyes!

    So I’ll just say he has a cute nose too…

    Reply

  40. Those eyes are really magical! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  41. Pam, Pam, PAM! I still love this picture.

    Thank you for all your kind comments! You always make me smile and feel so much better about life in general : ) It is much appreciated!

    Hope you are having an awesome week and I hope your weekend is even greater!

    Reply

  42. What a gorgeous fur baby!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

