I Heart Faces-Week 2-Face photo and Birthday Celebration!

It’s a birthday bash for I Heart Faces all week this week; lots of fun stuff going on over there, so make sure to head over and check it all out! (Don’t you love their new logo? Amy Locurto, one half of the IHF team, is also a brilliant graphic artist; I love how she integrated a camera into the logo!)

This site means so much to me; when I made my first post I had no idea of the odyssey that was in store for me. I have grown SO much since then (and still have so far to go); I bought a new camera in April (Canon Rebel XSi), and then I asked for new lens for my birthday in July (50mm 1.4… sweet!). I now have a laundry list of things that I’d love to have to improve my photography; the new computer should be here SOME DAY, and then I’ll have Photoshop Elements. And more lenses are in the future, along with a better flash and who knows what else.
But, even more than the photographic skills that I’m aquiring, I have to thank I Heart Faces for the friendships that I’ve made through the site. I don’t even dare TRY to name the names,because if I do, I WILL leave someone out who really has inspired me. So, I’ll just say that some of the photographers amaze me through their talent, and others amaze me even more through their heart. Because of all of the people I’ve met and grown to love, I HEART I heart Faces! :<)
Now. Here’s my face photo (and the edits that I agonized over are here. I took this picture last Thursday (Jan. 7), when we finally got some snow (2 flakes…. well, maybe 200, but no more) here in Georgia. This gorgeous girl is our next door neighbor, and when she laid down on the drive to rest after playing hard, the sun peeked through the cloud cover and lit up her eyes. I love this picture of her; it really captures her personality.

So, if you’re an IHF participant, then let’s get ready to par-tay like it’s 2099! And if you’re not, then what are you waiting for? Just do it…

37 responses to this post.

  1. Well, I know I would have to be on your list of friends, right? 🙂 I never dreamed when Angie and Amy started I ♥ Faces, that I would have friends that I never even met in person. I used to make fun of Angie because she had total strangers stopping by her blog all the time. Now she’s laughing at me because I actually stopped on my vacation to meet some blogging buddies. I have so enjoyed getting to know you this year and watching your photography come to this point. Wow! You really did capture the beauty of this girl. Best wishes in this week’s contest!

    Reply

  2. Wow, beautiful eyes!!

    Reply

  3. She is a beautiful girl! I love your perspective and the colors are so warm and yummy!

    Reply

  4. I love the perspective of this shot. Beautiful pic. 🙂

    Reply

  5. I adore the I heart faces blog too!
    Fabulous shot this week!

    Reply

  6. Really great shot!!

    Reply

  7. Gorgeous girl…amazing perspective! Well done!

    Reply

  8. Wow, her eyes draw you right in.

    Reply

  9. This is such a wonderful picture Pam! It just blows me away! I am so glad I met you via I Heart Faces. I think you add so much to the I Heart Faces community because of your positive attitude and the kindness you show to so many! thank you for all you do.

    Reply

  10. Picture Perfect is what this pic is! Great job!

    Reply

  11. Soooo pretty! You did a great job capturing her beauty! I love it!

    Reply

  12. Wonderful shot. And those eyes…

    Reply

  13. Posted by Crystal on January 11, 2010 at 12:25 am

    This is just a beautiful photo 🙂 Love her eyes!

    Reply

  14. Pam… you’re gonna make me cry… and I DON’T CRY!!! 🙂 Thank you so much for your awesome pep talks and comments! I have so enjoyed getting to know you through I Heart Faces. Hope we can meet soon so I can give you a giant hug!

    I clicked over to your first entry and it’s so cool to see how far you’ve come along. Wait until you get that new computer! Wowzers!

    Love ya!
    Amy
    Co-Founder
    I Heart Faces

    Reply

  15. I think you already know this, since I said it before but I LOOOOVE this picture, those eyes are heaven tell her I said she’s beautiful!!!

    Reply

  16. THAT is a gorgeous shot.

    Reply

  17. Beautiful!

    Reply

  18. This is one of my favorites so far 🙂 I love her eyes and the composition!

    Reply

  19. She’s got gorgeous eyes!

    Reply

  20. What a wonderful image. You did just the right amount of processing to bring out her eyes, but still leave the look natural. And you are so right about what a wonder iheartfaces is! So many great people, offering so much of themselves week after week.

    Reply

  21. I love it!

    Reply

  22. Pam, what a great picture, and such nice comments. I am glad we have met on this site as well, you are such a cheerleader for me, and always make me smile.

    Reply

  23. This is such a beautiful photo, so natural, and the angle adds so much! Well done!

    Reply

  24. very very pretty!

    Reply

  25. What an incredible photo…a stunning beauty!

    Reply

  26. Absolutely Stunning Pam!

    Reply

  27. Great shot, beautiful girl.

    Reply

  28. Her eyes are beautiful. Great photo!

    Reply

  29. Your angle and perspective in this shot make it so beautiful! Love it!

    Reply

  30. and the eyes have it! simply stunning and gorgeous!

    i have my shot posted, too. feel free to come on over and visit anytime :).

    Reply

  31. oh Pam this is an incredible photo! I know you debated on how to edit it and which one to choose but you ROCKED it this week! well done!

    Reply

  32. Gorgeous! Absolutely beautiful! Great face photo!

    Reply

  33. Absolutely stunning.

    Reply

  34. so beautiful! great photo!

    Reply

  35. One of my favorites so far!

    Reply

  36. Gorgeous. Great shot!

    Reply

  37. I just found I ♥ face a few weeks ago and I’m so glad I did! I’m jealous of your camera and I’m hoping to talk my hubby into buying me a new one for my anniversary!!

    Her eyes are just gorgeous! It’s like you can see down into her soul and with the background of her hair… this is a winner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

