Texture–I Heart Faces week 4

Not sure whether to enter this in I Heart Faces or not. There are several different textures, from her hat to her hoodie to her sweater, and I finally found a way to add texture to the background through Microsoft Digital Image. (I’m really sorry, Shana Rae; I would love to learn how to use your textures, but first I have to get a new computer up and running so I can get PSE installed). I wasn’t going to enter, but that’s almost like saying I’m not going to breathe for a week. So, I guess I’ll link up; at least I can send you over to I Heart Faces to look at some truly amazing texture photos. Really… you need to go look; I have no idea how they do it, but some of the pictures are like fine art!

8 responses to this post.

  1. I really like this! Looks like a vintage photo… I need to get my hands on some of these textures!

    Reply

  2. I’m so glad you entered! 🙂 I LOVE this – very cool my friend!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dana on January 25, 2010 at 8:43 pm

    oh Pam, you HAVE to enter!! We can’t go a week without you! 😀 And I’m telling you, have come LEAPS AND BOUNDS ahead of where you were a year ago! And how are you going to learn if you don’t keep going?

    And I have to have my dose of Pam! 😉

    Reply

  4. Love the texture of the hat! Beautiful photo!

    Reply

  5. Such a precious photo! I think it would have worked with or without the photoshop texture. Great job!

    Reply

  6. I am s glad you entered Pam! This is very sweet! : ) Don’t you just love little soft babies. Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

    Reply

  7. Yay!! So glad you decided to link in this week Pam…what a sweet photo!

    Reply

  8. Definitely a great entry, and glad you didn’t skip this week! I know how you feel, I like to play along each week, even if I feel I have nothing “good” to enter. It’s fun just to be a part of the community.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

