I Heart Faces- “I Wanna Dance!”

The theme at I Heart Faces this week is “I wanna dance!”, and the guidelines say that the pic must have at least one person in it dancing. We are NOT a dancing family here at the creek. It took me a while to figure out what picture to use; I could get the girls next door to do some dance moves, but we were out of town, and it’s been too cold to get them to come out in their cute little dance costumes. But then, I remembered Webelos encampment back in the summer, and the crazy Scout patrol leader who led our webes in some crazy dances at the flagpole. I took this pic unedited, and it was really, really dark because it was almost nightfall. Thus, the result after editing isn’t great technically, but I hope you can see the total abandonment with which these Scouts were dancing. They were awesome leaders for our boys, and I hope they’ll be there this summer when we return!
For more pictures that make you wanna get up and dance, head on over to I Heart Faces and visit my friends!

24 responses to this post.

  1. Oh yeah, This ones Great!

    Reply

  2. Looks like they’re having a lot of fun! Great photo!!

    Reply

  3. Total abandonment indeed –which is how dancing should be! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. I really like this picture.

    Reply

  5. Oh Pam this is great, They are just in the moment, what fun!

    Reply

  6. I love it Pam! I love their total abandonment! And I LOVE your texture. You are so cool! I can’t even stand it! PS Great idea NOt to make the little neighbor girls come over in their costumes late at night : )

    Reply

  7. I think you have a winner! The expressions are priceless!

    Reply

  8. LOL. That is classic!

    Reply

  9. Good one! I love the silly stuff that is done at youth events. They look like they’re having a blast, and the kids had to have been totally entertained!

    Reply

  10. Thats a fun shot!!

    Reply

  11. You are so right…it’s amazing what a little bit of editing can do for a dark, grainy photo. Awesome job Pam!

    Reply

  12. I love it!!! They are totally into it!!

    Reply

  13. Oh this is so much fun!

    Reply

  14. Great capture.

    Reply

  15. Great fun…love this shot! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  16. Total flashback with the scout uniforms.
    Love the freedom of the kids captured here.

    Reply

  17. Oh this is just GREAT! I love this shot! They are so into it.

    Reply

  18. Makes me smile!!

    Reply

  19. Does look like they are having a great time! πŸ™‚ Great job! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  20. Looks like they’re having fun! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  21. Looks like they are having a blast, and you know sometimes the grain adds something magical and enchanting. So don’t fuss about grain. I like your picture.

    Reply

  22. I love Scout photos! Great candid!

    Reply

  23. what a fantastic moment you were able to capture!

    Reply

  24. Posted by Dana on February 19, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    OMGosh I love EVERYTHING about this! I love their expressions, I love the processing on it, I love the motion….it’s TOTALLY candid and unposed! LOVE it!!

    Gosh girl….you’re gonna have to start teaching me some tricks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

