I Heart Faces– A Father’s Hands

When Adam decided to wrestle this year, it was his first real attempt at a sport. For a daddy who lives and breathes sports, it was a dream come true. Helping his boy get his headgear on as he got ready for a match was a labor of love…
For more photos of hands, big and small, young and old, head over to I Heart Faces and check out the amazing talent!

21 responses to this post.

  1. What a great picture!!

    Reply

  2. I love this shot and the angle you captured it at! Great job.

    Reply

  3. Pam. I am really crying. There is something so special about this picture. The words. And your image. Perfect. I love your family. I love their bond. I am glad you have each other. So so wonderful! XO

    Reply

  4. We love to see our kids in anything….great shot

    Reply

  5. You are on my favorites list now.
    Becca just freaked out that she wasn’t on it : )
    I hadn’t updated in like a zillion years : )
    I just wanted you to know.
    Cause I think you are the super est : )

    Reply

  6. I love this! I love the focus on the hands, the subject matter, the processing…You done well! 🙂

    Reply

  7. …and yes, I do know that “you done well” is bad grammar. (Just in case your were worried about the quality of teachers in Ohio.)

    Reply

  8. AGH! Ohio teachers cannot spell!

    Reply

  9. Nice picture.

    Reply

  10. This is a great picture. Love the angle, the tone, and the focus!

    Reply

  11. What a great shot! My hubby wishes every day he had a son! He’s got 2 daughters, which he loves dearly, but there’s something about men wanting a son………

    Reply

  12. What a great capture! So precious!

    Reply

  13. Great Capture!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Dana on February 22, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Oh that is PRECIOUS!! There is just something about the hands of your Dad….VERY nicely done!

    I LOVE the shallow depth of field in this! WOW! Simply yummy….

    Reply

  15. Wow, great shot. It really makes a statement!

    Reply

  16. nice photo

    Reply

  17. Well, I was expecting a close up of the Bug Hunter’s hands holding some creepy crawly, lol! This is a great capture though and I’m sure your boy will cherish it as he grows…

    Reply

  18. I can just imagine the advice that was coming along with the help. 🙂

    Reply

  19. What a great capture my friend! 🙂 I’m so impressed with your photography — and I love especially how you capture such sweet moments! 🙂

    Reply

  20. I love, love love this! My brothers wrestled when they were little and I remember my dad helping them get their headgear on….this brings back wonderful memories.

    Reply

  21. Oh Pam i love it! The black and white and graininess–OH! what great combos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

