I Heart Faces-Jump for Joy!

The theme this week for I Heart Faces is “Jump for Joy!” I took pictures of my boy jumping off of his scooter, but there was more terror than joy in those. And then I took pictures of the dog jumping for snowballs when it snowed last week. Somehow, those didn’t come out so joyful either. But yesterday, the sun came out. FINALLY!. I grabbed my camera and took pictures of the puppy next door, and Adam and Kayla petting the horses down the street. And then, the little girls next door came out in sundresses and ASKED me to take pictures of them jumping on their trampoline! I got a lot of cute shots, but this crop really catches the essence of jumping for joy. Now, jump on over to I Heart Faces; I feel sure there will be a LOT of joy to be found over there, too! Thanks for stopping by…..

20 responses to this post.

  1. GREAT SHOT! I just love this!

    Reply

  2. Wow! Talk about a change in weather. The snow is even melting where we are at. I’m hoping that someday Jordyn will ask for me to take her picture just like these girls did. Lord knows my boys will never be willing subjects. đŸ™‚ You did a great job capturing the fun of the moment.

    Reply

  3. Awww…I LOVE this shot! Little girls in sundresses begging to have their photo taken. How can you not love that?! The color is so vivid and there is definitely joy on her face!

    Reply

  4. Oh how sweet I can not wait till my girls can wear their sundresses again! Come on summertime!

    Reply

  5. She is so beautiful Pam! I am so thankful you have such great friends in your sweet neighbor girls. I can NOT believe that your weather was SO nice that you could wear sundresses! That is crazy! Kaishon and Shoshi wore shorts today for a while and they were THRILLED : ) There is still snow on the ground but it seems to be melting quickly. Thank the Lord! And thank the Lord for joyful spirits of children.

    Reply

  6. Beautiful!

    Reply

  7. I love it! It is just too perfect!

    Reply

  8. Fantastic.

    Reply

  9. Probably my favorite shot so far…pure joy, so unplanned! Great job!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Dana on March 8, 2010 at 8:56 am

    You are right! The crop is fantastic! She is looking INTO the photo which leads our eye from her to the rest of the photo. Good job! YAY! And she’s totally adorable!

    Reply

  11. Sweet capture! Love her expression and the bright color of her dress!

    Reply

  12. great capture and love her little green dress

    Reply

  13. Posted by Pam on March 8, 2010 at 10:30 am

    Great jumping shot.

    Reply

  14. perfect entry!
    you definately caught the joy in that little girls face.
    very cute!

    Reply

  15. perfect entry!
    this is exactly a joyful jump!
    very cute.

    Reply

  16. Look how happy she is! What a wonderful capture! Love how she seems suspended in time and air!

    Reply

  17. Very cute! Love the expression on her face.

    Reply

  18. What a perfect capture!

    Reply

  19. Adorable! And what perfect timing for the sun to make it’s appearance!
    Lovely shot.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

