I Heart Faces-Angles

Angular anole texture

The theme at this week’s I Heart Faces photo contest is “Angles”. Here’s what the lovely Amy and Angie have to say about the matter:

For this week’s photo challenge, we are focusing on unusual angles. Stand higher than your subject, lay on the ground, move to the side, tilt your camera while you are shooting…do what you need to do to give your photo a uniqueness of it’s own. A unique angle is what this week is all about.

And (of course!) make sure at least one face is clearly showing in your photo entry as well.

I call this the “anole’s eye view”, which is NOT my usual angle. And while he may look like a tiny little dinosaur to us, can you even IMAGINE what we look like to him, especially from this angle? Poor little guy; it’s a wonder he didn’t have a heart attack! Now, for more crazy and unique angles, turn this way and head over to I Heart Faces. Mr. Linky will help you to find some amazing photos and wonderful new friends!

25 responses to this post.

  1. I love it Pam! I think you knocked it out of the park yet again. What a great picture. Adam is growing right in front of my eyes. I can’t take it. We must stop this madness!

    Reply

  2. Wow, what a cool image! Great angle!

    Reply

  3. Very, very COOL!! Love it!!!

    Reply

  4. love this one! great clarity! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Such a great photo! Awesome thought for an angle!

    Reply

  6. Thank you for your comment! I picked the color photo. Bright colors rarely win at this time, but I love color so much. I love your photo, and it is funny to think about the little critter’s view of the world!

    Reply

  7. you definitely made my day with your comment on my angle shot – thanks!

    i love your picture! such curious little eyes checking out the cute little frog! what a great shot 🙂

    Reply

  8. what a creative take on this week’s challenge. i wish i thought of something like that!! great shot!

    Reply

  9. Yup! I like this one! Nice capture!

    Reply

  10. Love it!

    Reply

  11. What an awesome entry!!
    Great job!

    Reply

  12. I absolutely LOVE everything about this shot –the angle (of course!), the focus, the composition! Wow.

    Reply

  13. Great entry! I love the angle!!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Dana on March 22, 2010 at 6:48 am

    LOVE it and your fearless bug hunter! Or in this case LIZARD hunter! Great angle shot! That’s really awesome!

    Reply

  15. I love this one! 🙂 you take the best pictures my friend!

    Reply

  16. Love the angle, depth of field, and the awesome lizard! Great shot.

    Reply

  17. Wow! Not only do I love the angle, but I love the focus of the little subject. Great entry!

    Reply

  18. Awesome shot! Fantastic angle and DOF!

    Reply

  19. so cool! I love this shot, I think it’s one of my faves so far!

    Reply

  20. i love this shot!! nice!

    krista @ kristalucasphotography.wordpress.com

    Reply

  21. Posted by Melissa on March 22, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    we LOVE the frogs around our place! lucky boy!

    Reply

  22. Now who could that be holding the anole? 🙂 Looks like Bug Hunter is finding more interesting creatures. I saw Nathan checking out the dirt by our fence the other day just hoping to come across a frog. It’s still too cold yet. He did manage to find worms. Guess those will have to hold him over until summer. 🙂

    Reply

  23. I love that the picture is focused on the lizard but you can see the quizzical face behind it, It’s great.

    Reply

  24. Posted by Kelly D. on March 25, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    VERY COOL!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

