I Heart Faces-Dramatic Black and White

Kayla drama vignettte

The theme for the I Heart Faces contest this week is “Dramatic Black and White”. According to Amy and Angie, “We are looking for B&W photos that are dramatic, sensational and/or moody in the way they are presented. Please don’t just enter a typical portrait photo that has been converted to B&W. Something about your entry must catch our eye as being dramatic or moody for it to be passed along to the Guest Photographer Judge as a top entry for them to choose from.” The older I get, the less drama I want in my life, so I don’t have a lot of truly dramatic photos. But, I love the expression on our friend’s face in this snow picture; if dreamy is a mood, then this qualifies as moody. And thankfully, this picture was taken at the beginning of March, and here at the end there isn’t a flake to be found anywhere around! Which makes ME dramatically happy!
Once you leave me some love, you can take the drama on over to I Heart Faces and check out the other entries. I imagine it will moodier over there than a room full of teen-aged girls, so have fun…

35 responses to this post.

  1. Beautiful!!

    Reply

  2. I love that expression.

    Do you still have snow at your house????

    What fun 🙂

    Reply

  3. It looks moody : ) and it was PERFECTLY edited. You are totally rocking photoshop Miss Pam Fabulous : )

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dana on March 28, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Oh I LOVE it!! Love the conversion!

    Reply

  5. Laughing at the expression, in awe over the creamy skin. Beautiful!

    Reply

  6. The contrast between her and the snow is just fabulous! It looks as if she may be day dreaming of springtime 🙂 Very well done!

    Reply

  7. LOVE THIS!!! Awe Miss Pam your so awesome, and I want to hang with your kids, I think we would totally tear it up together. Did you do any extra processing? I love the deep darks in this one!

    Reply

  8. Wow, this photo is timeless. It looks like it could have been taken 100 years ago or today. Great job and I love the clarity of it with the silhouette edges. Great job!

    And in response to your comment on my blog- I HATE having to watch my boys learn those hard lessons on the ball field. My 8 year old cried for about an hour last Friday because of a bad game and it just about broke my heart. I soooo wish they didn’t have to live through those things!

    Reply

  9. . . . her expression is almost angelic . . . Wow!

    Reply

  10. Posted by Terrano Photography on March 28, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    I love your last line … LMAO Great shot!

    Reply

  11. You make her look like an old b&w movie starlet. Wow that face is edited perfectly, very inspiring. Great job!

    Reply

  12. I’m so sad! The picture isn’t working for me 😦 Going to link you up now though 🙂

    Reply

  13. Gorgeous! I love her expression.

    Great work, check out my blog at http://www.thoseblissmoments.blogspot.com

    K xx

    Reply

  14. Love it. Very dramatic.

    Reply

  15. I love what you did to the edges… definitely adds to the “mood.” 🙂

    Reply

  16. Nice shot and I love the processing!!

    Reply

  17. Beautiful editing and just beautiful shot overall! Thank you for sharing this!

    Reply

  18. Posted by Robyn on March 29, 2010 at 8:41 am

    great pic!

    Reply

  19. She looks like she is just about done! Very nice photo, and definitely dramatic!

    Reply

  20. Posted by Pam on March 29, 2010 at 9:03 am

    I just love black and whites! Great job

    Reply

  21. Thanks for the compliment on my photo, that was sooo sweet!

    Reply

  22. love snow photos in b&w.

    Reply

  23. Oh wow. That is a great shot!

    Reply

  24. Pam love the conversion and such a beautiful girl.

    Reply

  25. Of course dreamy is a mood 🙂 great entry my friend! Hope your week is wonderful!

    Reply

  26. What a great shot!!

    Reply

  27. BEAUTIFUL. Everything about this photograph is wonderful. Keep up the great work

    Reply

  28. You definitely present a dreamy quality here with the all white background. Very lovely!

    Reply

  29. Gorgeous.

    Reply

  30. Thanks for stopping by my blog:) I love the exhausted expression in her face!

    Reply

  31. thanks for such a lovely, nice comment!! I’ve missed IHF a lot!! I love this contrast – and I am so with you – no drama please!!!

    Reply

  32. Beautiful conversion!

    I’m so thankful there is no more snow, too. You just never know here in New England.

    Reply

  33. beautiful. almost chilling. gorgeous subject.

    Reply

  34. Pam a roni : )
    We ARE twins!
    I just knew you looked just like me when you were cooking.
    Hot to trot!
    I am super tired too.
    Super Super tired!
    Will email you right this second!
    XO

    Reply

  35. girl!!! thank you so much for explaining to me why in the world there was so much action on my blog the other day! Your facebook comment left me in tears. you are so loved. I really sincerely hope we get to hang out when you are in TN again!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

