I Heart Faces-Collages

Sister Collage

This week, instead of only one picture, entries can consist of as many as you can fit into a collage. Which COULD be a lot of pictures, friends! But I had the good fortune of a lovely day today and two pretty-as-can-be models who were willing to pose by an old barn behind their house. Voila… perfectly tied-together theme for a collage… the joy of sisterhood! I haven’t done real “photo-shoots”, so we were awkwardly trying to figure out poses, until I just told the girls to be themselves. Yep, that worked just fine!
Now… head on over to I Heart Faces to see what I know will be some amazing collages (oh…could you leave me a little love first? Thanks so much!). And if you have a sister, give her a hug….
(P.S. the collage was done in Picnik; I only have Elements 8, so my Photoshop collage possibilities are limited!)

40 responses to this post.

  1. Sisters are awesome.

    Reply

  2. I love how you put your collage together –so pretty!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. It’s gorgeous! Love the scrapbooking look. Mine feels so plain now.

    Reply

  4. This is awesome!
    Such a pretty collage. I LOVE it!

    Reply

  5. This is absolutely wonderful Pam! I love the bright, fun photos and the beautiful collage. πŸ™‚

    P.S. Hope you’re feeling better in the morning…

    Reply

  6. That looks so good. It feels like a perfectly put together scrap book page. If only I could cut that straight!

    Reply

  7. I love your collage! I hope one day my daughters will take pictures as well as yours, lol.

    Reply

  8. I think you did a fabulous job! Your girls are so pretty. Good luck this week!

    Reply

  9. What a great collage!! I love the silliness between them! Great captures!

    Reply

  10. Wow! SO FUN!

    Reply

  11. I love it, very great feel!!

    Reply

  12. Love, love, love your collage!!

    Reply

  13. This is precious!

    Reply

  14. Very true, very cute, and very lovely πŸ™‚

    Great work, keep it up..

    Check out my blog at http://www.thoseblissmoments.blogspot.com

    Have a great day!

    K xx

    Reply

  15. Great collage and the kids look like they are having fun…you couldn’t ask for more for two sisters!

    Reply

  16. Great job!!!

    Reply

  17. Posted by Dana on April 19, 2010 at 7:58 am

    Ummm…..WOW….are you serious? Man, I’m toast! This is INCREDIBLE, Pam!

    Reply

  18. I love it! What a fun collage and a fun photo shoot! you rock my friend!

    Reply

  19. Looks like fun! Love the collage.

    Reply

  20. Very cool, great story! Love the presentation and the variety of expressions and interactions!

    Reply

  21. Very cute! I love it!

    Reply

  22. Aww. My sister just left from a weekend visit so this makes me want to cry.

    Reply

  23. I like the polaroid look

    Reply

  24. Such a cute collage! We love it.
    Beautiful theme.
    Darryl and Ruth : )

    Reply

  25. so many great facial expressions — i love that a collage can capture them all!

    Reply

  26. These are so great! You’ve captured a lot of personality in your photos! Wonderful πŸ™‚

    Reply

  27. Cute – and having 3 sisters I can relate!

    Reply

  28. What a fun collage, and super FUN girls!!

    Reply

  29. Posted by jennathome on April 19, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Love the expressions on your girl’s faces. Great captures!

    Reply

  30. These are great! I remember posing like this with my best friend. They look like they are having a good time.

    Reply

  31. Well, maybe I will drive over to my sisters house tonight to give her a hug JUST because you said so : ) And I could also try to snap some pictures of my delicious little niece Brooke tonight too : )

    I love your collage. Very pretty. Isn’t it great to know that being ourselves always makes our pictures look just as pretty as can be? They are beautiful!

    Reply

  32. LOVE LOVE LOVE the expressions on the younger sister!!

    Reply

  33. I really like this collage…sweet. Your models are precious πŸ™‚

    Reply

  34. I love it! What a fun collage and I think you did a great job!

    Reply

  35. This is so cute!!! Love it:)

    Reply

  36. I love those photos – the girls real personalities shine through!

    Reply

  37. Awesome!!

    I love sisters. I have six of them…. and I love them all.

    Your collage is cool, shows the sisterly relationship for sure.

    I am “Lego in my Livingroom”, and you commented on my blog, which brought me here.

    I am new to blogging, and it’s neat to meet new people. Your pictures are amazing. I’m trying to learn photography as well.

    I wonder if you found me from Adeena, who is Life by the Creek, same as you. She’s my sister.

    Anyway, gotta love boys and their Lego!

    Thanks for commenting on my blog.

    I’m going to go through your blog, and see what I can learn about photography!!

    Reply

  38. What a beautiful collage. I love the whole theme, sisters are wonderful friends!

    Reply

  39. Love it! Those girls are so honest in their sisterly poses!

    Makes me miss my own sis even more… WAH!

    Her birthday is coming up, along with a visit – so she will get lots of hugs.

    Thanks for sharing these beautiful girls!

    Reply

  40. Love the expressions on their faces! Sweet collage!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

