I Heart Faces: All I want for Christmas….(Smiles)

Erin1

Have you ever seen a cuter smile? Oh my… she melts my heart! I love the theme this week at I Heart Faces, and I have a feeling there will be more entries than EVER before. Think about it; what do you say right before you take someone’s picture? “Smile!!!” That’s what I said to this sweet girl, and she gave me a closed-mouth little grin. “No, honey, show me your teeth!” I said. “But I don’t HAVE any teef right now”, she replied. “OK… show me where your teeth are SUPPOSED to be”, said I, and thus I ended up with a perfectly priceless shot. For more adorable smiles, teeth or not, head over to I Heart Faces (but please.. leave a little love behind before you go!).

48 responses to this post.

  1. So cute.

    Reply

  2. That really is a cute little smile! 🙂 love this picture my friend!

    Reply

  3. Oh my gosh PAM! I love this. Please oh please be a winner this week! This is so amazing. Look at those eyes. You did a great job! Just stunning. As per ALWAYS! : )

    The snake won’t give me terrors! Post away!

    Reply

  4. Love that toothless grin! What an adorable little girl :0)

    Reply

  5. Gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous.

    Reply

  6. She is gorgeous!!

    Reply

  7. Awesome photo, the clarity is spot-on, I love those freckles! (and the adorable teef-less smile)

    Reply

  8. that’s not a Perimeter Eagle mascot is it? Because it totally looks like my old middle school mascot 🙂

    LOVE this smile and the freckles. Oh sooo sweet!

    Reply

  9. really nice clarity…she’s a cutie!

    Reply

  10. What an amazing capture! I love her toothless grin! Truly, you have an fabulous entry this week.

    Reply

  11. I dont think there is anything cuter than a toothless smile!!

    Reply

  12. what a fun photo! i love the tattoo print on her cheek as well!

    Reply

  13. Perfect! The freckles and the clear eyes just add to that sweet smile!!

    Reply

  14. Great photo! Love the missing teeth…. And the freckles too!

    Reply

  15. Posted by jodi palmer on April 26, 2010 at 12:13 am

    This is so adorable! Love the freckles and the little eagle tatoo. perfect!

    Reply

  16. Such a beautiful smile!! Surely a winner!!

    Reply

  17. C-U-T-E!!!!! Brown hair & freckles just like me when I was little, such a priceless picture! I love it!

    Reply

  18. What a super cute smile!

    Reply

  19. absolutely divine! Gorgeous smile, gorgeous eyes, gorgeous freckles!

    Reply

  20. Posted by Erika B on April 26, 2010 at 5:50 am

    Really great shot! She is so cute with the missing teeth.

    Erika B

    Reply

  21. The freckles, the whisping bangs in her eyes, the tattoo on her cheek and the toothless smile……all make a priceless shot!! Her sweetness just oozes thru the screen!! LOVE it!

    Reply

  22. What a bright shining smile! Fantastic picture.

    Reply

  23. So cute! Love the little story attached to it.

    Reply

  24. Oh my goodness, what a precious smile 🙂 And great blog title to go with it!

    Reply

  25. This is full of adorableness! Great shot!

    Reply

  26. I love the eyes, the freckles, and the toothless grin!

    Reply

  27. Ah…the toothless grin! Love this shot….and absolutely love those freckles! Great shot!

    Reply

  28. What a beautiful smile. Snaggle-toothed kids are always cute.

    Darryl and Ruth : )

    Reply

  29. aaawhh!!! she is so cute!!! 🙂

    Reply

  30. Love her eyes, her freckles, and the toothless smile!

    She’s definitely a cutie! 🙂

    Reply

  31. Posted by Dana on April 26, 2010 at 10:02 am

    FANTASTIC!!!!!! Perfect shot! I LOVE her freckles and that toothless grin! Oh Pam…such a sweet photo!

    Reply

  32. This is great!! I love her face and what a perfect smile!

    Reply

  33. What a toothie… oops, toothless wonder! Great smile!

    Reply

  34. What a beautiful smile!

    Reply

  35. Posted by Lyndsey G on April 26, 2010 at 12:51 pm

    Pam, the EYES, the FRECKLES, the TWO TEETH MISSING! Wow, is she adorable, and this is such a wonderful photo with the light just hitting her eyes perfectly!!! How sweet is she?

    Reply

  36. So cute! Love it…I love the face painting and the missing teeth! 🙂

    Reply

  37. I LOVE this picture! The processing is just perfect and the face painting–oh so cute!

    Reply

  38. Nice shots!I love her smile!

    Reply

  39. too cute!! love the freckles 🙂

    Reply

  40. I adore this!!! *the freckles are my favorite part!*

    Reply

  41. Fabulous job! You get extra points just because her tattoo says Eagles (I know it’s not for the Philadelphia Eagles, but I’m pretending!) Love it!

    Reply

  42. Oh my goodness…that is precious! I love her toothless smile and those freckles…beautiful!

    Reply

  43. Posted by thevfamily on April 27, 2010 at 12:43 am

    Love all those freckles! Such a great shot.

    Reply

  44. Gorgeous colors!

    Reply

  45. Adorable!!! Love her freckles!

    Reply

  46. Adorable! I love her missing teef!

    Reply

  47. I am here from Ree’s because your comment about the calfnut post cracked me up. This is a great picture, by the way. 45 comments-you are a rock star! I missed this week’s challenge…my kids were up too late and I didn’t get to post! Anyway, that was too funny. Thanks for the laugh. 🙂

    Reply

  48. Posted by Peachy on April 30, 2010 at 2:56 pm

    Adorable!

    Reply

Leave a comment