Fix It Friday #52

I haven’t had time to particpate in Fix It Friday in a while (and, ummm…it’s almost not Friday anymore, so I’m pushing it here). But with Angie’s gorgeous girl as the subject, I couldn’t resist. The original shot is great as far as clarity and lighting, but there were elements in the background that needed removing.

Fix it Friday #52

I used the clone tool to take out the distracting sign right behind the girl. And, I cropped out the other sign on the right. I added a texture and then experimented with text. That’s a first for me in Elements, and I need to learn more about placement, etc. Still, it was fun to play with this great picture; thanks, Angie! And thanks I Heart Faces for all that I learn on a daily basis. Here’s my edit:

Fix it Friday #52 edit

6 responses to this post.

  1. Pam! This is gorgeous. Oh my gosh. I can not even believe how talented you are. Unbelievable. Seriously. Amazing. You are getting so good. Impressive!

    Reply

  2. Beautifully done!

    Reply

  3. I absolutely agree: Fix-it Friday is a great place to learn! I love the quote you’ve chosen.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Pam on May 1, 2010 at 8:28 am

    Nice fix….love the shot to begin with. Hands on those hips with the attitude…shes working it.

    Reply

  5. Pam,

    Everytime I look at a photo or edit of yours, I’m inspired. I get to see life through YOUR eyes and that’s a very good thing. Thanks for sharing your heart and sharing your talent. You’re a gem.

    Reply

  6. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by lifebythecreek. lifebythecreek said: Fix It Friday #52: http://wp.me/pADR7-7E […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

