I Heart Faces-Celebrating Mom with Mother’s Day Flowers

Mother's Day faded

There is no better gift than flowers hand-picked by a child. Happy Mother’s Day to all of my beautiful mom friends!

I had an elaborate picture all planned out for this I Heart Faces contest; I was going to pose the 4 girls next door into a really cute scene and then let them make a Mother’s Day card out of it. But, they kept passing a stomach bug around until it was just too late to do the shoot. While visiting them on Saturday, one of the little girls ran up to Mommy and gave her a flower that she found. Sweet shot… isn’t this really what Mother’s Day is all about? I can’t think of a better way to celebrate; how about you?
For more celebrations of all things “Mom”, head over to I Heart Faces and check out the links. After, of course, you leave me a little Mothers Day love, that is!

19 responses to this post.

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by lifebythecreek. lifebythecreek said: Mother's Day Flowers: http://wp.me/pADR7-7N […]

    Reply

  2. A very sweet shot indeed! I love how the little girl was looking up at her mother and how the mother was looking down, all smiles. Beautiful. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Pam, Thank You for your sweet comments on my blog concerning our recent troubles. I appreciate all of the thoughts and prayers I have received from the I ♥ Faces group. There’s none better! And the Celebrating Mothers Photo…perfect!

    Scott :~}

    Reply

  4. You captured such a sweet moment! I love your entry! 🙂

    Reply

  5. i love it when my boys bring me flowers:)

    Reply

  6. What a sweet moment.

    Reply

  7. Oh! I love it! Kaishon and Shoshi picked a whole boat load for my Mom and I yesterday in her backyard and I have to say, a lovelier bouquet there has never been : )
    Weeds with love are better than roses with florist paper!
    As always a delightful entry Pam!

    Reply

  8. This is such a wonderful mother daughter photo! I love the light on them and how they are looking at each other. Perfect moment!

    Reply

  9. Yes! Flowers picked by my babies are my favorite.

    Reply

  10. I love this.

    Reply

  11. That is seriously adorable! I love the expressions on both of their faces!

    Reply

  12. And that’s how life does it, no? Throws you a little curve ball, when you thought you had all the ducks lined up. But being a mother is all about taking all these hiccups in our stride. Heartwarming shot…

    Reply

  13. I love how

    Reply

  14. I love how the daughter is looking at her mom. This is a beautiful picture!

    Reply

  15. I love the way this sweet girl is gazing up at Mommy with such love. Wonderful moment. The feeling of the photo is enhanced by the beautiful tone. Wonderful!

    Reply

  16. I love this photo because it is so real. Moments like these top planned posed shots any day of the week!

    Reply

  17. You’ve captured one of the beautiful impromptu moments of motherhood! Well done!!

    Reply

  18. What a great capture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

