I Heart Faces-Flowers “boy-style”

The theme for the I Heart Faces photo contest this week is “flowers”. They can be real, fake, painted on… just have to have flowers of some sort and a human face. Hmmm. I’ve been under the weather a little and didn’t have a chance to haul the lovelies next door to a field of flowers to get that pretty shot, so I decided to ask my boy how HE thought a theme of flowers should go. I saw the “lightbulb moment” hit, and he said, “I’ll be right back!”. He came up with his LEGO Star Wars guy giving flowers to a girl that he named “Jillian”. And we shot it on the deck by the REAL geraniums, just to cover all the bases.

LEGO lovers

For more flowers and creativity, head over to I Heart Faces and check out the other entries (AFTER you let my boy know how he did!).

32 responses to this post.

  1. Now that is creative and fun for sure. Leave it to bug hunter to throw a fun twist on the theme. Love it! : )

    Hope your week is filled with lots of happiness and flowers Pam!

    Reply

  2. I think Lego-boys are the best!!!

    Reply

  3. Good for you ๐Ÿ™‚ i’m totally impressed you got a boy-worthy flower entry!

    Reply

  4. Awesome job!! Great idea your boy had…miss that boy…you too!!

    Reply

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by lifebythecreek. lifebythecreek said: I Heart Faces-Flowers "boy-style": http://wp.me/pADR7-81 […]

    Reply

  6. Nothing says “boy” like LEGOS!

    Reply

  7. That one is just too great! The contrast of the beautiful flower and legos in front combined with the boy in the back is just awesome!

    Reply

  8. What a great idea!! Very cute!

    Reply

  9. Now, that is creative! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  10. This is so great…love your take on the “flowers and faces” theme. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  11. very cool idea!!

    Reply

  12. what an excellent idea and it turned out great! nice capture ๐Ÿ™‚

    my flower/face shot is posted, too. come on over and visit anytime ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  13. how fun!

    Reply

  14. I LOVE this – what a fab idea!!

    Reply

  15. How creative! I love it!

    Reply

  16. Very imaginative!!! Love it

    Reply

  17. Posted by mrs. magoo on May 17, 2010 at 6:48 am

    Great job!! I have boys and often boys and flowers don’t mix – love the Legos!

    Reply

  18. clever ~ I like it! =)
    new visitor browsing I heart faces!

    Have a great day.

    Jenn ~ http://www.seizingmyday.com

    Reply

  19. I like the “boy style” touch you gave to a quite Feminine theme. I have two boys of my own
    hope you get a chance to visit me.

    Reply

  20. Posted by Dana on May 17, 2010 at 11:31 am

    OMGosh that is SO CUTE!! “boy-style” HAHAHAHA I LOVE it! Your DOF is out of this world!

    Reply

  21. PERFECT!!!!! I love how he named the girl as well! In our house, most of the girls are just called “her.” :+)

    Reply

  22. this picture is so different, i love love LOVE it!

    Reply

  23. I love everything about this! Great capture!

    Reply

  24. I love it ๐Ÿ™‚ he did great!!!

    Reply

  25. HaHa! As a mom of 2 boys I can totally appreciate your take on the flowers theme. He did a great job!

    Reply

  26. Pam this is so cute! Very VEry creative! Great job!

    Reply

  27. What a brilliant take on the theme! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  28. Sooooo creative!! Well done…

    Reply

  29. Aw! How incredibly romantic your Bug Hunter is! I think he came up with a perfectly ingenious photo prop!

    Reply

  30. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is awesome!!!!

    Reply

  31. Hysterical! I love what happens when we let the kids entertain their own view of the world…the results are usually so wonderful, we muse why we don’t do it more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

