I Heart Faces–Yellow

caleb with yellow rod and sunshine

My boy has a friend from Cub Scouts who loves to come to our house; he and Adam explore in the woods and grab fishing poles to fish in the creek. His birthday was Thursday, and his grandmother got him a new yellow rod and reel; he couldn’t wait to try it out. Hubby took the boys to the lake nearby, and sure enough, the birthday boy caught a big ol’ crappie; can you see the pride in his face? I love the yellow tones in this picture; it speaks of sun and summer and joy found in a simple pole, line and worm. It “feels” like yellow to me….
For more bright and sunny shots entered in the “Yellow” theme, head over to I Heart Faces and click a few links. But first, put a little sunshine in my life with some comment love, okay?

33 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my goodness Pam! So sweet. I can almost fill the warm sunshine and smell (: ( ick) the fish : )

    That is what a great picture is. Something that makes you feel something inside. Awesome job! As always.

    Reply

  2. What a warm, fun picture – I LOVE the yellow and that texture! 🙂

    Reply

  3. What a fun proud moment. Great color.

    Reply

  4. Love it!Nice shot!

    Reply

  5. That’s quite a fish!

    Reply

  6. Posted by Dana on May 23, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    OMGosh! Perfect! I LOVE his expression! Wonderful interpretation of yellow for sure!

    Reply

  7. What a wonderful capture! I love it! 🙂

    Reply

  8. This shot is fabulous! I love you edits too. And the story to go with it is like the cherry on top. Great job 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by Linda (granspics) on May 24, 2010 at 12:00 am

    I love everything about this image, especially the yellow hue overcasting all of it!

    Reply

  10. He looks so very proud!! Wonderful photo!

    Reply

  11. for real? You have fish that big! We just took our kids fishing today – little bitty fishies! But still big smiles from those babies!

    Reply

  12. Posted by thevfamily on May 24, 2010 at 12:55 am

    This is such a great photo! My son just caught his first fish but he was so not as happy and calm about having the fish so close to him as your little on is in this photo!

    Reply

  13. That is the cutest photo!! What a big fish too. Nice!

    Reply

  14. Nice catch AND nice capture! 🙂 Cute!
    Love, Alyssa

    Reply

  15. YES!!!!!!!

    fishing+ fish+ smiles= AWESOME SHOT!

    Now I want to go fishing.

    Reply

  16. What a cutie! Love the natural vibe of this shot!

    Reply

  17. Adorable!

    Reply

  18. What a great moment to capture!

    Reply

  19. I love it!!!

    Reply

  20. How cute! He looks so proud!

    Reply

  21. This is a great photo. He looks so happy.

    Reply

  22. awesome! he caught a great fish – which turned into a really good yellow shot for you – lol! what fun 🙂

    my photo is posted now, too. feel free to come on over for a visit anytime :).

    Reply

  23. Awwww, I love how proud he looks!
    Great sunny shot!

    Reply

  24. Great image..love that fish! I am jealous..I used to fish myself..but seemed to have lost the incentive to do so…

    Reply

  25. Cool! You got the sunkissed look too! I love capturing sunset/sunrise photos although I don’t capture them near enough. Great entry! Oh, and in answer to your question…yep, it’s a helicopter that really flies. Mark spent an insane amount of money on it, and he’s a wee bit obsessed. The other day he went to the park and had fun flying it in the wide open space. I asked him if anyone was there to see it. He said he got lots of stares and then started chuckling. He then went on to say, “They’re probably thinking…there’s a guy who still lives with his mom!” 🙂

    Reply

  26. What a cutie he is! Hooray for his catch of the day!
    Beautiful shot, definitely captures the magical feel of a boys ‘summer’ day.

    Reply

  27. What a FUN look on his face!! I’m a cub scout den leader, and this just makes me happy.

    Reply

  28. love that face!

    Reply

  29. Oh my gosh I love his facial expression! What a great capture!

    Reply

  30. Great facial expression Pam! Love it!

    Reply

  31. Pam,

    Before I stop by your blog I always say to my eyes, “Okay. Get ready to have a really good time!” 🙂

    Your pictures always provide such a lovely respite in the middle of hectic, challenging days.

    I am so grateful that my life includes you!

    Becky

    Reply

  32. What a great picture! Definitely sunny. 🙂

    Reply

  33. Nice picture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

