Walking with dinosaurs

Adam and Caleb at Fernbank

Took Adam and a friend to Fernbank a few weeks ago.

trex head

This fella was pretty friendly; no children were harmed in the making of this post.

Fernbank lobby

I did get that creepy feeling though…. like someone was watching me.

VeggieHead

I’m sure that this plant eater knows exactly how that feels….

Symmetrical flyers

These were right above her head!

Giants of the Mesozoic

And can you imagine how hard it is for her to find shoes to fit these feet? Wowza!

Dining with Dinosaurs

But the boys weren’t fazed at all by the carnage and espionage going on all around them. They happily munched on hot dogs and turkey without a care in the world. And me? Just the facts, folks… that’s all I’m after. Just the facts….

8 responses to this post.

  1. Very cool.

    Reply

  2. What cute little men, looks like they had fun!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pam on July 7, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    How neat is that….where is it?

    Reply

  4. I don’t think I have EVER eaten lunch with dinosaur bones hanging over (and around) me. You guys just do the coolest things.

    Reply

  5. You are such a fun Mommy! I love your adventure to the dinosaur museum! That sounds like such a fun time!

    Reply

  6. Ps You are the best investigator I know : )

    Reply

  7. Love these photos – looks like such a fun place to visit!

    (Silently cursing WordPress under my breath – okay, in sign language – because it STILL won’t update me when you’ve posted! ACK! :P)

    Reply

  8. Posted by Agape on July 31, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    Isn’t fernbank great? We live just around the corner and I get requests weekly to go there. We just saw the Imax Bug movie…you should check it out if you go again soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

