If only….

Mack bw1

I look at this beautiful girl and think:
“If only I had looked like that when I was a teen, life would have been so much easier.”

But then, I look at the reality of today; of the mean girl culture and all that goes along with that. And I think that, as nerdy as I was, I’m glad to have been a teen in the 70’s instead of now. Because even though I might not have been “popular”, no one was ever deliberately mean to me. So, I guess the real “if only” now is…
“If only others could see us as God sees us…. wouldn’t the world be a better place?”

6 responses to this post.

  1. You are so wise. She is so lovely.

    Reply

  2. Thank you for commenting on my blog. I’ve had a looksie around your site, and may I just say WOW. I love your photos, what camera do you use? Keep up the great photos šŸ™‚ Have a good one.

    Reply

  3. She is really lovely.

    Reply

  4. Ah yes, the If only’s and the what if’s!!!! Wouldn’t the world be a much better place without them….LOL

    “It is not hard to live through a day, if you can live through a moment. What creates despair is the imagination, which pretends there is a future, and insists on predicting millions of moments, thousands of days, and so drains you that you cannot live the moment at hand. ” Author Unknown.

    That is a beautiful moment that you have captured Pam D.

    You are getting quite handy with that camera ….

    P.S. can’t leave without a barb tho, you better right it down cause at your age you might forget the settings….

    Just saying…. *grin*

    Reply

  5. Posted by Pam on July 19, 2010 at 12:06 am

    YOu are loving this aren’t you? It is so much fun to have the models to pose for you. Great shot

    Reply

  6. Posted by Shannon on July 19, 2010 at 9:10 am

    So true Pam!! Being her mother I can tell you that her being “lovely” has not made it any easier at all in school. She has such a caring and loving heart that gets crushed so quickly. It has been very hard as a parent watching her go through the harshness thrown her way because of jealousy. At her age I had a “best friend” that knew everything and went through it all with me. She has yet to find that companion. I am praying that high school will be less hard on her. But knowing she has God in her court makes all the difference. Funny how as humans we think the grass is always greener elsewhere… So thankful to have God to lean on!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

