I Heart Faces–Purple

eIMG_7804 purple

Summer evenings, screened porch, soft chenille throw, and a good book. Ahhhhh……

This week’s I Heart Faces contest theme is “Purple”. Only requirements are a human face and the color purple, so this is my entry. Head over to I Heart Faces and check out all of the other purple pics, and as always, make sure to leave some love both here and there!

19 responses to this post.

  1. Oh! I just love a little reader. Love. Love. Love.

    Reply

  2. Love it!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by cissy on July 25, 2010 at 9:25 am

    What a beautiful thing here, all the way around. Good Job, Mo.
    Next we gotta get a copy of The Fountainhead in his hands…

    Reply

  4. Posted by Pam on July 25, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    My fav color! Such a sweet and calming shot.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Dana on July 25, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    BEAUTIFUL!!! Such a SWEET photo, perfectly done! Makes me wish for the cold evenings again.

    Reply

  6. So sweet! I love that he is reading!

    Reply

  7. Lovely! Love the light and the pretty purple blanket!

    Reply

  8. Such pretty soft light. Love seeing little kids read:-) Great entry!

    Reply

  9. Love it, love the mood it evokes.

    Reply

  10. I love purple.

    Reply

  11. Love it! Fabulous entry!

    Reply

  12. Perfect way to spend the summer! Great capture.

    Reply

  13. This is absolutely perfect! The lighting makes the purple just perfect! 🙂

    Reply

  14. Posted by Lindsey on July 26, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Such a sweet photo!

    Reply

  15. Love it! He looks so peaceful reading away!

    Reply

  16. So sweet. I love it.

    Reply

  17. Your son looks so relaxed and totally absorbed in the story. One of our favorite activities in the summer is participating the local library’s reading program. Do you do that as well?

    Reply

  18. Wow, I love the lighting. I want to read too!

    Reply

  19. Posted by Jennifer on July 27, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Yes, I agree…..Ahhhh! Summer:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

