Fix It Friday #64-Purple

It’s Fix It Friday at I Heart Faces, and the photo this week is of Michelle Johnson’s beautiful girl. What gorgeous eyes and a sweet smile!
Original photo:
Fix it Friday 64 purple

It just needed some “pop”, so I pulled it into Photoshop Elements 8 and did some basics. A little sharpening, bumped up the contrast, and upped the exposure. Then I ran Florabella’s Allure action with no adjustments, followed by MCPs texture applicator with a multicolored texture that added a little color depth. I didn’t do any specific eye actions (wish I had used the spot healing brush on the side of her face, but thought of it too late). Anyway, this is how it ended up:

Fix it Friday 64 purple fix

To “get your fix” of more fixes, head on over to I Heart Faces and check out the links!

16 responses to this post.

  1. Gorgeous fix!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Dana on July 30, 2010 at 9:20 am

    Very nice!!

    I gave a little shout out to you in mine! HAHAHAHA

    Reply

  3. Look at you! What a great fix 🙂 hope you’re doing well my friend!!

    Reply

  4. You are a supreme editor pam. Just lovely. She is a cutie, isn’t she?

    Reply

  5. Looks really pretty! I love florabella. I need to purchase some actions from them!

    Reply

  6. Love you edit! Beautiful!

    Reply

  7. So pretty. Her eyes are a beautiful shade of blue. Oh, and I also must mention…nothing wrong with actions…especially lovely Florabella ones! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Gorgeous edit, Pam! I love it.

    Reply

  9. lovely! even though you didnt do anything specific to the eyes they really pop! All the tones are nice 🙂

    xx

    Reply

  10. Posted by Tiffany on July 30, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    I love it!!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Heather on July 31, 2010 at 12:33 am

    Very nice!

    Reply

  12. Beautiful.

    Reply

  13. you made her eyes crazy beautiful!

    Reply

  14. Gorgeous! You know how to bring out the best in any photo!

    (Little shout out to you today on our blog 😉

    Reply

  15. I just love this picture. What beautiful eyes 🙂 The colors in the photo are gorgeous. Sweet girl.

    Reply

  16. Pam,

    You’ve been on my heart lately; how are you? And Adam? I hope you have had a lovely summer. It is “extra” hot here in Texas. And I LOVE your pics – the beauty of God’s world creation 🙂

    Bountiful blessings –

    Pamela Matthews

    Reply

Leave a Reply

