I really love hummingbirds!

e_MG_1728 with texture crop

I know… I need to find a new subject. But darn it, they’re so hard to capture that when I get a half-way decent picture I have to celebrate! I love this one and may end up framing it. In the middle of the chaos that is the start of the school year, somehow this brings me peace…

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Janet Gill on August 6, 2010 at 1:52 am

    Hummingbirds are my favorite birds. Remind me when you come over to show you show of the beautiful needpoint that Mom has done for me.

    Reply

  2. Beautiful picture. Who doesn’t love hummingbirds? Happy to hear that this picture has brought you peace during a busy time.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Really nice.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Pam on August 8, 2010 at 9:29 am

    I am with you on that one…I love them also. They are amazing in the speed and beauty. Great job playing with this photo but awesome catch just getting the speedy little guy. Thanks for the great comment you left on my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

