I Heart Faces–Photojournalism

e_MG_2946 David, Olivia and Granddad

This week’s theme at I Heart Faces is a little different; here are the guidelines on what they’re looking for:

Our definition of Photojournalism for the sake of this challenge: Using an image (or images) to tell a story.

So, for this week’s challenge we’d like you to choose a photo that is photojournalistic in style. Or (for this week only) you can enter a collage of photos instead. Please make sure that a human face is showing up somewhere in your photo entry and that you use only a maximum of 5 photos in your collage.

I took pictures yesterday of a new great niece in our family. So many of those photos tell a story to me, mostly about the love that everyone has for this tiny new person. But this picture is, to me, special. Not only were we all together to meet this 8 week old princess, but we also were celebrating my father-in-law’s 91st birthday. From one end of the life spectrum to the other, and to me, this picture tells the story of the circle of life.
For more pictures that are worth a thousand words, head on over to I Heart Faces and click some links. And thanks so much for stopping by….

28 responses to this post.

  1. Well Pam, you did a great job! This picture is filled with emotion. What a tender scene captured so lovingly.

    Reply

  2. Oh my goodness Pam! This is very, very beautiful. I love the emotions and the real moment. It is so beautiful. It brought tears to my eyes. Congratulations on the new addition!

    Reply

  3. This is beautiful! A wonderful shot–love it. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. You’ve captured such a great moment with this photo!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Dana on August 30, 2010 at 12:11 am

    I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE this photo!! Man I love it! It tells a COMPLETE story right there in ONE photo! Gosh I love this photo…

    Reply

  6. Posted by Marla on August 30, 2010 at 12:22 am

    Beautiful. And priceless.

    Can you imagine what that girl will feel like when she’s a grown women and finds this picture somewhere?

    Marla @ http://www.asthefarmturns.wordpress.com

    Reply

  7. precious!

    Reply

  8. This is *precious* GREAT capture and definitely tells a story!

    Reply

  9. This is priceless! Definitely tells a great story!

    Reply

  10. Ohhhh I adore this

    Reply

  11. I love this πŸ™‚ You’ve caught the moment perfectly πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. Oh goodness me, this is beautiful!

    This moment is literally just amazing.

    Congrats..

    K xx — http://www.thoseblissmoments.blogspot.com

    Reply

  13. Beautiful–Life at its best. Thank you for sharing. (Awesome photo)

    Reply

  14. Ok seriously this should win – those expressions — beautiful story! I love it!

    Reply

  15. Look at the love emanating from this photo. You captured such a special moment beautifully.

    Reply

  16. What a special moment you captured! Love it!

    Reply

  17. what a beautiful capture!

    Reply

  18. This is an awesome pic!

    Reply

  19. Posted by Pam on August 30, 2010 at 5:35 pm

    Fantastic shot. New baby, young adult and an older adult. Great.

    Reply

  20. New babies are the best.

    Reply

  21. I love the grandpa’s expression. It is such a privilege to have grandparents in our lives to share such special moments. I never realized how fast those moments would go.

    Reply

  22. priceless.

    Reply

  23. Posted by Brooke on August 31, 2010 at 12:44 am

    This brought me to tears… This is truly priceless!

    Reply

  24. Awesome.

    Reply

  25. perfect ❀

    Reply

  26. I adore this!!! Such a wonderful story in just one photo.

    Now WHY WON’T THE READER UPDATE ME WHEN YOU’VE POSTED?!?!?! I’m not liking this WordPress thing too much 😦

    Reply

  27. awwww that’s so cute πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

