I Heart Faces–Summer 2010 in pictures

This week is a non-competition week at I Heart Faces, and believe me… Amy and Angie DESERVE a week off here and there! Everyone is invited to post their summer shots; I like being able to look back at a time when there was no homework OR alarm clock. Makes me miss the lazy days of summer (and I’m in agreement with my boy.. why can’t summer be 6 months? Why?). Summer was….

babies…..

Logan and Adam1
my great nephew… precious boy!

e_MG_3151 snuggle
hubby’s great niece… what a gorgeous baby girl…

beach vacations…

eIMG_0565
riding on the front of the boat…

harry headshot
our buddy Harry the heron

bugs….always bugs…

e_MG_1929 crop with sig

and other critters…

Indiana Toad
(maybe I should have said “bored……”!)

buddies…..

science lesson

IMG_2556

IMG_2406

Alex, Adam and Daniel

even the four-legged kind….

zoe color

Smokey Joe1

e_MG_2138

Shadow's eye

sweet blackie

e_MG_2246

eIMG_0537 color

bombs bursting in air…..

Fireworks4

being alone (I do love my quiet time….)

Hook and blanket

and being with nature…

campsite

Adam with bass vintage

and most of all, being thankful…..

Flag with Sunflare

for the greatest sacrifice of all….

eIMG_1045 seventies

It’s been quite a summer… for more summer stories, head on over to I Heart Faces and check out my friends!

9 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Allison on September 8, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    Wonderful wonderful pictures!

    Reply

  2. Lots of wonderful photos, Pam. Summer might have seemed lazy, but you certainly packed some good memories into it.

    Reply

  3. HAHA love the cowboy toad 🙂

    Reply

  4. I love your summer. It was fun to enjoy it with you via facebook and I heart faces. I am so glad to have a blogging friend like you : )

    Reply

  5. I love you. Really. Really love you. Thank you so much for the comment for marc. Isn’t he good? And so are you Pamalicious! So are you.

    Reply

  6. Wow! Looks like you had a summer filled with a little bit of everyting. How fun! And loved looking at your pictures! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

  7. I enjoyed all of these pictures.

    Reply

  8. Great pictures–all of them–but the cowboy toad is hilarious…

    Reply

  9. Looks like a wonderful summer!!!!!

    Your boy is blessed to have you as a mommy.

    (oh, those babies are sooooo sweet!)

    Thanks for the nice comment. I agree with you thoughts. I can see it both ways. When I was taking the posts down, I could see that in my mind the events happened long ago…but to my employer, they could have happened yesterday.

    🙂

    ~Julie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

