I Heart Faces–Week 39–“Chalk”

eIMG_5438 chalk

The theme this week at I Heart Faces is “chalk”. I love chalk; kids love to write on things, and a bucket of chalk and a driveway gives them the chance to write, draw, scribble, and play to their hearts’ content. My boy and the girls next door have used up a LOT of chalk over the years, often times making “roads” for their bikes or playing games. The little girls have continued the tradition, and hopscotch is a big hit during the lazy summer days. What’s not to love about a cheap art material that even encourages exercise?
Chalk up lots more views of fun pictures over at I Heart Faces, and while you’re at it, grab some chalk and go create a masterpiece!

23 responses to this post.

  1. How perfect is this. I love it. It’s only 113 here today, unless I find something in my files with chalk, I’m probably out of it…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Donna/smoochiemom on September 26, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    Love it! great perspective :0)

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dana on September 26, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    Totally CUTE!! I’m with Donna: I love the perspective!! Great job!

    Reply

  4. How sweet! I love hopscotch and I love the perspective!

    Reply

  5. Wow, that brings back memories. There were lots of rounds of hopscotch in my childhood summers. When we didn’t have chalk, we used a soft rock to scratch out the lines. Great photo, Pam!

    Reply

  6. Love it! My girls love to play hopscotch, too!

    Reply

  7. That angle is fabulous! I love playing a good game of hopscotch with my kiddos!

    Reply

  8. This is a beautiful picture Pam! I really love it. Those girls are so adorable.

    Reply

  9. Love the point of view!

    Reply

  10. Sweet, I always love seeing a hopscotch setup. I agree the perspective is great.

    Reply

  11. So cute… I love her focus!

    Reply

  12. I love it! what a great angle and adorable little girl!

    Reply

  13. what a cute photo. i love the angle.

    Reply

  14. Cute, cute! Love the colors…an everyday moment captured…love it!

    Reply

  15. Super sweet. I love hopscotch pics. Great composition and perspective.

    Reply

  16. I love how you caught her perfectly poised for the next skip… and what a wonderful angle!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  17. So cute! Great perspective!

    Reply

  18. I love the angle! Awesome shot!!!!

    Reply

  19. I love this one, great angle it draws you in and and makes you feel like you’re apart of the game.

    Reply

  20. She is such a cutie.

    Reply

  21. OOOOOH! I love the angle – its so creative. What a great entry! I adore it πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful day πŸ™‚

    K xx

    Reply

  22. Hi Pam, it has been too long!!! Thanks for your comment, and yes I think our boys could be friends!!! I love the angle of your photo and the look on her face! She looks like she is having so much fun.

    Reply

  23. That is just adorable. I love the perspective and it makes me want to join in!

    WHY oh WHY won’t WordPress update me when you’ve posted *wail*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

