Love Your Shot LinkUp–Best Florabella Face shot

e_MG_7027 wm

Love Your Shot has a contest going on right now, and here are the rules:

Your photo must have been taken in the months of September or October, 2010.
Your photo must have at least one face in it.
Add our button in your post. (You can find it at the bottom of our sidebar to the right —>)
Share a tip on how you took your photo or how you processed your photo.
Have FUN!
Contest ends Wednesday at 11:59 p.m. Nothing like scootching in right before the deadline, eh? The kicker is that this contest is being judged by Amy and Angie of I Heart Faces. Wow… who better to judge a face photo contest? Anyway, let’s see with my photo. It was taken yesterday, Oct 4, so check. It has exactly ONE face in it, so .. check. I’ve added the button in the post… check. A tip on how I took my photo? Well, I’ve had my Tamron 18-270 lens on for 3 months. And I finally decided to switch back to my Canon 50mm 1.4. I took it to my boy’s school, and I saw the angel baby preK kiddos sitting in carline. So I went over, knelt down, and started taking pictures. This sweet girl did NOT want to look at my camera after the first smiley shot, but I kept shooting. And I guess that’s my tip; don’t stop just because they aren’t looking at you. This photo was processed in RAW editor and then had levels and curves adjusted. I then used Florabella’s B/W Mink action on it. I adjusted quite a bit up and down, working with contrast, dull pop, vignette, and More Mink til I got it the way I wanted. I love her eyes. LOVE them. Love the whole darn picture about as much as I ‘ve ever loved any face pic that I ‘ve taken. And I love, love, love the B/W Mink action; I’ve done an entire room of 10×14 face pics of kids from our school that hang in the Admissions Office now. Thanks, Shana Rae.. you rock! :<)
Check the other great face pics at Love Your Shot; there are some real stunners. Amy and Angie, I don't envy you at all…. it's gonna be tough.

5 responses to this post.

  1. love it! dreamy

    Reply

  2. Wow, those eyes! I have to say I much prefer any expression over the “Cheese!” smile.

    Reply

  3. Stunning! 🙂

    Reply

  4. So nice.

    Reply

  5. I haven’t seen any of the others. I pick yours though 🙂 I love it. And even more than loving it, I love you. I love your perspective on life and happiness and Jesus. You rock in my book Pam! Happy Friday Friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

