I Heart Faces–Where’s the BEEF????

e_MG_7540 flank steak

This week, the beef is at I Heart Faces! The contest this week is sponsored by TxBeef.org, and while it’s all about food, beef is the preferred entre’! To quote IHF:

Beef is versatile, economical and the taste can’t be beat. It sizzles with so many different recipes –whether it’s a tailgating party, an intimate restaurant dinner or a quick family meal, with beef at the center of the plate, everyone will be ready to celebrate! So whip out those tailgating photos, dad at the grill, a chili cook-off or take a photo of your favorite beef recipe. It’s all about food and we want to see how creative you can get with beef. We especially would love to see your mouth watering beef dishes.

If you choose to enter a photo of a beef dish, you don’t have to include a face. All other types of photos, we want to see those faces!

I’m not big on food blogs and food posts. I used to really love to cook, and if digital photography and blogging had been around when I was in my 20’s and 30’s, I’d be a superstar. Now? I just want to get the dishes done so I can rest. :<) I wasn't sure that I'd be able to participate this week, but this evening's meal is flank steak. BEEF!!! And my hubs (aka: The Grillmaster) was happy to provide grill marks and a little flame for effect. I love steak; filet mignon and flank steak are my two favorites. Flank steak isn't as expensive as the high-end cuts, but if it's cooked and prepared correctly, it is every bit as good. I love to marinate it for a couple of hours, let hubby grill it (VERY short grilling time, just a few minutes on each side) and then slice it thin across the grain. It's great sliced over caesar salad or served over rice with sauteed or grilled veggies (I served it tonight with sauteed sliced sweet onions, portobello mushrooms, and red and yellow peppers… yum!).
So if you're looking for the beef, head over to I Heart Faces and check out all of the great entries! I know I’m gonna be looking for some good menu ideas!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Girl, I’m famished! Look at that deliciousness you captured!

    Reply

  2. That looks so good Pam! Just as delicious as can be! You did a wonderful job shooting flank steak : ) I hope your dinner was scrumptious! : )

    Reply

  3. This looks good! Great job!

    Reply

  4. Mouthwatering!!! Oh my.

    Reply

  5. Oh, that looks just perfect! Both the meat and the photo.

    Erika B

    Reply

  6. My entry was a steak on the grill too!!!…….one of my all time FAVORITE meals!!

    Nice shot!!

    Reply

  7. I am having trouble typing this. My keys are slippery from the drool. You won! in my book, you won the prize 🙂

    Reply

  8. Now that looks juicy! great shot.

    Reply

  9. Now, I am really hungry.

    Reply

  10. Yummy…great photo of that steak 😉 This is my first time participating at iheartfaces and I think I’m a better cook than a photographer…but I’m working on it. Have a wonderful week, fondly, Roberta
    http://con-tain-it.typepad.com

    Reply

  11. Looks yummy! I always love it when whatever I’m grilling gets those perfect little grill marks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

