I Heart Faces-PINK Week!

e_MG_7355 trevor PINK entry

Over 200,000 women are diagnosed annually with breast cancer, so maybe 1,700 seems like a really small number of men. But if it’s YOUR man; your husband, your dad, your son, then it’s not insignificant. Women aren’t the only ones who need to be aware of the symptoms of breast cancer; check out this link and make sure that the men in your life know what to look for.
And don’t forget to visit I Heart Faces and check out all of the Pink entries in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month. I remember last year’s entries; some of them brought me to tears, while others made me laugh. But the power of the picture certainly helped to make me more aware. And many thanks to my handsome model, who knows that real men DO wear pink!

22 responses to this post.

  1. This is a beautiful photograph! Very informative as well. What a handsome young man!

    Reply

  2. : ) I knew you could come up with something Pam! I read your comment at Angie’s last night about not having a picture and I was thinking NO WAY! Not with all those pretty neighbor girls! And then, here is a perfect picture of a BOY IN PINK! Love it!

    Reply

  3. Boy in pink… brilliant (I did the same, right next to you!).
    But more brilliant to share the info concerning men and breast cancer… great image to boot!

    Reply

  4. I love those freckles…great picture

    Reply

  5. I love his freckles and stripey shirt and sassy expression. Wonderful image, wonderful message.

    Reply

  6. Love that shirt – great picture!!!

    Reply

  7. What an AWESOME picture!!!

    Pam, when we went to suvivors day at St.Jude a few years ago, the main speaker was a MAN who was dx with breast cancer!! I was shocked to hear those stats.

    So glad you brought this fact out.

    Blessings♥

    Reply

  8. During this past year of my own breast cancer treatment, I’ve often thought of what a man must face going through this experience. Thanks so much for bringing attention to a not-so-well-known disease.

    And the picture? Fabulous.

    Reply

  9. Posted by Kristi on October 25, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Love that you used a boy – love the boy you used. Just the right amount of innocence and knowledge in his face. Great photograph!!

    Reply

  10. Love LOVE this one! 🙂

    Reply

  11. Thank you for the info… and the picture is just stunning – really grabs you.

    Reply

  12. I love everything about this photo! The angle, the sharpness of the eyes, the pink stripes, and definitely the freckles! And the message that this photo sends speaks volumes!

    Reply

  13. Oh wow! Can I tell you how much I LOVE those freckles. Love that you posted the stats on men in the picture as well. Amazing!

    Reply

  14. great photo. the intensity in his eyes is perfect for this message!

    Reply

  15. Posted by Pam on October 25, 2010 at 8:53 pm

    I so need a pen for those dots…..connect a dot! Grat shot.

    Reply

  16. Love this photo so much. It’s beautiful and I feel like I could stare at it for a long time!

    Reply

  17. Wonderful photo.

    Reply

  18. What a great picture! And I had no idea that 1700 men are diagnosed with breast cancer each year. Doesn’t sound like a small number to me, especially when most people don’t think about men and breast cancer together at all. Wow…

    Reply

  19. Great photo! Thanks for sharing that info too. I think most people automatically assume women are the only ones that have to worry but we should all be concerned!

    xx

    Reply

  20. This is an amazing photo. Love it

    Reply

  21. Pam, I just laughed sooooooooo hard about the desetin and toothpaste mix up. Hilarious. You made my day.

    Reply

  22. Lifebythecreek…

    […] something about lifebythecreek[…]…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

