I Heart Faces–My arms are TOO short!

IMG_7608

I’ve tried to take “long-arm” self-portraits, but it just doesn’t work for me. My zoom lens is too heavy to hold out and keep stable. And my arms are too short to hold my 50mm far enough out to focus. I don’t have a remote control clicker, so I’m pretty much left with mirror shots. Which leaves the camera in front of my face. But wait… that’s what most folks see when they look at me, so I guess this really is THE most accurate self-portrait anyway! :<) Do you take pictures of yourself? For me, it’s rare. Maybe I should make that my New Year’s resolution; to get in front of the camera more. ugh. First, the diet….
To see lots more of the IHF fans in FRONT of the camera, head on over to I Heart Faces and visit my friends… you might just get some great ideas on how to “picture yourself in the picture”!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dana on December 7, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE! 😀 You are lovely and wonderful and I’m so glad you did an entry! I’ve been watching ya know….LOL

    Reply

  2. I think you are so pretty. Really. And you have the most lovely picture taking skills. You make people feel special Pamilicious. What could be better than that! Glad you took this.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pam on December 7, 2010 at 11:40 pm

    Great pic P2! Love it.

    Reply

  4. I dreaded this challenge – I hear you about a diet! Lovely color in this.

    Reply

  5. Get a smaller cameras!

    Reply

  6. haha it’s like you need a point and shoot just for self-portraits! Not that I ever take self-portraits, but if I did – I would need a p&s! 🙂

    Reply

  7. I think you did a super job, Pam…much better than I’d ever do! I really don’t like being in front of the camera too much…I like taking pictures of others far more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

