I Heart Faces-Pets

e_MG_0744-1 wm

I love “Pet Week” at I Heart Faces! Well, other than the fact that I have a REALLY hard time trying to decide on which photo to choose. My dog? The husky next door to my mom with the ice blue eyes? The adorable donkey down the road? The beautiful mustang that my friend trained? How about that crazy robber fly that was perfectly in focus, or the toad that my boy dressed in a seemingly endless supply of LEGO hats? This time around, I really was drawn to this photo of a friend’s sweet kitty baby; she has that “look” that my cats always gave me. Eyes almost closed, but not quite; she’s very aware that I’m there, but she’s relaxed and smiling for me. This was taken about a month and a half ago; I saw her today and she’s bigger but still a total sweetie. ❀
I know I’ll be checking out all of the links this week to see the sweet, silly, or even scary faces; head on over to I Heart Faces and treat yourself to some GREAT animal photos!

38 responses to this post.

  1. So sweet and beautiful.

    Reply

  2. Oh, Pam. You know this just melts my heart. I’m such a softie for kittens! I love that dreamy expression and her sweet little nose. Everyone should have a kitten. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Awwwwwwww. She is adorable. Kittens are so cute and sweet.

    Reply

  4. Awwww.. what a face. Trouble, I’ll bet. LOL

    Reply

  5. awwwwwwww, precious!

    Reply

  6. thats squeee able

    Reply

  7. Beautiful shot, Pam…I love that look on a cat! So precious:)

    Reply

  8. awww … the sweetest!!!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Jen S on December 13, 2010 at 1:49 am

    Too cute!!!

    Reply

  10. So sweet and cute!

    Amanda

    Reply

  11. Awww, she’s so cute!

    Reply

  12. DARLING!

    I love that sweet expression and it totally makes me want to pick her up and convince her to purr! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. *Thunk* (that was me fainting). I WANT THIS KITTEN!!! TOOOOOOO cute!

    Reply

  14. Posted by Meredith on December 13, 2010 at 9:12 am

    Awww…little Abby is famous! @Brad – she is nothing but trouble but she’s so funny it’s hard to get mad at her! @Rachel – no need to convince her to purr, she starts up as soon as she sees people πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. awwww…

    Reply

  16. aww – so precious!

    Tamar

    Reply

  17. Posted by Amber on December 13, 2010 at 10:25 am

    what a cutie!!

    Reply

  18. Seriously, I absolutely LOVE, love, lOvE this photo! That little kitten is the cutest thing ever!!!!

    Reply

  19. this literally made me gasp its so beautiful! x

    Reply

  20. Great dof on this one. So cute!

    Reply

  21. She’s so precious! Love this pic!

    Reply

  22. Now that right there is a PRECIOUS photo! I had the same challenges….WHAT to photograph! So many decisions. Pets (animals in general) are just amazing. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  23. *GASP* Sleeping kittens…..PRECIOUS!!!

    Reply

  24. soooo cute!

    Reply

  25. That is too cute! πŸ™‚ Love kittens…they are so sweet.

    Reply

  26. So cute!

    Reply

  27. Posted by Nicole on December 13, 2010 at 2:24 pm

    awl! i love kitties!

    Reply

  28. precious precious precious.

    Reply

  29. Awww adorable! Looks so comfy cozy πŸ™‚

    Reply

  30. great choice. if cats would stay kittens i could have a dozen of them. such a sweet photo. such a sweet face!

    Reply

  31. awww, waht a sweet photo! I would like to have a kitten like that πŸ™‚

    Reply

  32. Posted by sbgardell on December 13, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    Can I squish her??? Sooo sweet and adorable! I miss my little boy being that little.

    Reply

  33. So sweet … love the all around softness of this image … and the fact that she’s as content as can be!
    I would love to see all the other photos you mentioned, too! You have a great week! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  34. So warm & inviting! Good job!

    Reply

  35. What a cute kitty! πŸ™‚ I love it!

    Reply

  36. UM MOST ADORABLE EVER.

    Reply

  37. Posted by kristin on December 14, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    oohh…goodness…*adorable*

    Reply

  38. Oh Pam, this is GREAT!!!!!!!! I love cats for sure. You are soooooo good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

