Mohawk Bokeh

Adam needed a haircut. I mean, he REALLY needed a haircut; the last one was a buzz cut by me when school started. In, umm, August. So, not only had it been four months since his last haircut, but his last haircut was done by me. With clippers. On the deck. Nice. People were starting to look for places to stick their contributions to the poor, ragged little urchin as he walked by. While it might have been tempting to let that happen (I really, really would like a new camera, or a flash, or a new lens… ), I finally decided that all I wanted for Christmas was a boy who looked like he was loved. So, we headed to the haircut place today and ended up with sweet Amanda, who made Adam laugh as she mowed off four months of growth. And when I mentioned that HE wanted a mohawk but we just couldn’t do that at school, she told him she could help him to compromise. “What does THAT mean?” asked the word-loving boy. “It means that I can give your mama and school what they want and STILL give you what you want!” she replied. And his eyes lit up. And her clippers hummed, and then her scissors softly shirred, and then? Oh, then the gel came out. And the spiking began. And for toppers? A nice gold sparkly finish, just for Christmas. My boy now looks like… MR. T!!!! No lie, put some bling around his neck and a ripped sleeveless tshirt, give him a good tan, and he’d be a dead ringer. *sigh* Suffice it to say that he’s a happy boy tonight, and as for me? I got my Christmas wish…

Silent Night, Holy Night...

_MG_8462 mink

_MG_8436

4 responses to this post.

  1. Love these pictures – and his hair looks great! 🙂

    Reply

  2. I love his hair! And his smile totally fits!

    But pray tell – did he ALREADY get in some kind of fight over it? 😉

    Merriest Christmas my friend!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Pam on January 2, 2011 at 1:54 am

    I have to say that Mr. Adam is styling in that new cut. Love the pics.

    Reply

  4. He is the ABSOLUTE cutest little thing. I can’t even stand what a sweetheart he is. LOVE that haircut. LOVE that smile. LOVE that boy. So glad you get to be his fabulous Mama : ) You are such a good one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

