I Heart Faces-Favorite Face Picture of 2010

This is my first blog post of 2011, and my first post in a couple of weeks. Since the majority of my posts last year were I Heart Faces contest entries, it seems appropriate that my first post this year should be one as well. The theme this week is Best (human) Face Photo of 2010. After looking back through countless shots of my boy, our friends, and all that I’ve shot, this photo just stands out for me. I love the light, I love her expression, and I love the processing. I know there will be some amazing photos entered, so once you’ve left me a little love, head on over to I Heart Faces and check out everyone else’s favorites!

e_MG_7027 wm

29 responses to this post.

  1. That is one of my all time favorite photos. Love it so much. I have no idea how to pick 🙂 Seriously. I tried and I don’t know!

    Reply

  2. Pam, this is just incredible!! I love it. You are so talented.

    Reply

  3. Love it! Such creamy smooth skin and soft lips. Adorable!

    Reply

  4. Those eyes!!!!!! Love the processing as well 🙂

    Reply

  5. You know how much I love this one. Just beautiful Pam!

    Reply

  6. Absolutely stunning!

    Kendra aka “Domestic Princess in Training”

    Reply

  7. Beautiful capture! Love the eyes!

    Reply

  8. Great Photo – I love everything about it! The look of wonder on his face is priceless!

    Reply

  9. AMAZING! Love that her faces is speckled (with sand??)

    Reply

  10. GORGEOUS! ♥

    Reply

  11. This one really blows me away. Look at the gorgeous light in those eyes!

    Reply

  12. You were right to pick this one. It is simply beautiful. Love it.

    Reply

  13. Posted by Anna on January 3, 2011 at 11:55 am

    I love the light and the expression…great shot.

    Reply

  14. those eyes are something else!

    Reply

  15. This is amazing. I love the expression!

    Reply

  16. What a great picture! love the expression and how your focused the picture!

    Tamar

    Reply

  17. Beautiful!

    Reply

  18. Posted by Tronesia on January 3, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Beautiful photo! Love the glossy eyes!

    Reply

  19. She is utterly yummy and beautifully captured!

    Reply

  20. this is a fantastic shot.

    Reply

  21. Love it! The angle is awesome!

    Reply

  22. Beautiful!

    Reply

  23. Beautiful! Love the light and color!

    Reply

  24. Oh my! This is divine! One of my very favourites!

    Reply

  25. Hi, Pamela. Thanks for coming by my blog today. Sorry about the bugs, but I think it’s pretty cool that you called your son the Bughunter. Not cool about the stink bug, though. Oh, my word ~~

    Reply

  26. Absolutely STUNNING, Pam!

    Reply

  27. I love your son’s photo, voted for you!
    Maureen

    Reply

  28. Oh, sorry, just see now that she is not your son….
    Still, love your photo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

