I Heart Faces-Innocent Wonder

_MG_7235 ihf

“Wonder is the beginning of wisdom” ~Greek Proverb

 

This beautiful little girl is the fourth of five, and she’s holding the new baby who has taken her “spot”. I “wonder” what she’s thinking? She doesn’t seem to be jealous; she’s just filled with wonder at how tiny and perfect he is (and how QUIET he is when he’s sleeping… lol!). It truly is WONDER-full to look at the face of a sleeping newborn…
For more WONDERful photos, click here to visit all of my friends who link up at I Heart Faces. And never forget to look for wonder in the world around you…..

18 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dana on January 23, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    Oh LOVE LOVE LOVE!! This is beautiful! It is so sweet! WONDERFUL job!

    Reply

  2. So sweet Pam. I love new babies : ) 5 kids. I think that is the perfect size. My best friend when I was growing up had 5 kids in her family. I thought that was the perfect number. I would like 5 kids. That makes Gary scared.
    Since I am practically 100 I suppose I will not be getting 5 kids. I sure wish I could though. : )

    Reply

  3. GAH – I can’t get enough of little ones and babies! How darling!

    Reply

  4. What a great choice for this week’s theme. Kids are always so in awe of their baby siblings when they come along. This photo is so precious!

    Reply

  5. Absolutely precious!

    Reply

  6. aww – this one is super sweet!!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Megan on January 24, 2011 at 2:30 am

    This is a great moment captured. So sweet.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Candy on January 24, 2011 at 2:40 am

    Sweetest photo!!! Red hair makes for awesome pics too :))))

    Reply

  9. Adorable! Love it.

    Reply

  10. oh wow how special

    Reply

  11. So sweet!

    Tamar
    goodrandomfun.blogspot.com

    Reply

  12. So soft and sweet. I love her lashes!

    Reply

  13. I’d say they’re the PERFECT combination!

    Reply

  14. Aww adorable!!

    Reply

  15. Hey,Pam…just wanted to stop by and let you know how much I appreciate your prayers and your words of encouragement!

    Reply

  16. That is so, so sweet! *sigh* 5 children. That would be nice –like my husband and his siblings. But I think it’s going to be just 2 for us, unless God has some other plans for our family. 🙂

    Thank you so much for your sweet words over at Becky’s. You always leave the best comments, Pam!

    The interview was done late last year and I’d gotten a big-girl DSLR as a Christmas present from my husband (yay!), so a few of the shots that Becky chose were actually taken with my new toy (the cable cars, that last shot of my kids…). I still love my Sony and still use it for when I don’t want to lug out the big one. =)

    Reply

  17. Posted by Pam on January 30, 2011 at 10:52 am

    Sweet….just so sweet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

