I Heart Faces–Best Face Picture for January

Best face for January-IHF

This is it… I have taken hundreds, if not thousands, of photos already this month. But this photo just grabs me… these boys are buddies, and there ain’t no doubt about it! No fake smiles or blank stares.. no “pouts”…. just real friends on the playground, happy to be free of the boundaries inside, if only for a few minutes.
For some truly awesome face pics, make sure to click on the logo below…

33 responses to this post.

  1. Oh oh oh oh! I ADORE this shot! And I am voting for it whenever however the voting works! I love the processing, the light, the expressions, EVERYTHING.

    You rock, you SO rock!

    Reply

  2. It’s adorable Pam : ) I agree with Rachel. You rock. You totally and completely rock.

    Thank you for your very sweet comment at the interview today. I mean, it was too sweet for words. I don’t feel worthy of that much love. I thank you though : ) for your kindness!

    Reply

  3. ADORABLE picture! Great job capturing their personalities!

    Reply

  4. lovely shot. They all look so happy. The photo is so sharp and clear.

    Reply

  5. What a cute shot of three best buds!!

    Reply

  6. Well, I just love this in every way 🙂 Great shot!

    Reply

  7. Posted by Amber Veuleman on January 31, 2011 at 7:27 am

    Oh my goodness! I love it! Their faces say it all

    Reply

  8. This is such a cute shot.. each facial expression is so different and adorable!

    Reply

  9. This is so great! Love the black and white!

    Tamar

    Reply

  10. Posted by Tamar on January 31, 2011 at 8:10 am

    This is so adorable! Love the black and white!

    Tamar

    goodrandomfun.blogspot.com

    Reply

  11. so great!

    Reply

  12. Beautiful. Love how it captures *boys* in the midst of play.

    Reply

  13. I absolutely LOVE this one for the many reasons you mentioned. Their innocence and pureness shine through and you’ve captured those wonderfully! =)

    Reply

  14. They are cute! What a great capture! I love the expressions on their faces! Nice processing too!
    Angela

    Reply

  15. Posted by Dana on January 31, 2011 at 11:58 am

    WOW….look at that CLARITY! Pam…you are amazing!

    Reply

  16. What a great picture my friend! I love it 🙂

    Reply

  17. Posted by cristen on January 31, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    I really love this shot. The second I saw the photo it was clear they are buddies before I even saw what you wrote.

    Reply

  18. Adorable!

    Reply

  19. All their faces are just perfect! What a great shot!

    Reply

  20. I love this one, Pam…speaks so much about what true friendship is all about!

    Reply

  21. That is to precious. the lighting and editing is so good.

    Reply

  22. That is one absolutely perfect picture! Great job!

    Reply

  23. Love the sepia tone! What great smiles!

    Reply

  24. Ok, I feel like a super idiot. Did you know there was another “Life by the Creek” that enters? I thought your entry was near mine, which was weird because I am never at the top. Anyway went to the blog and thought it looked different, but still left a comment. Lol, I realized it wasn’t you when she responded.

    Oh well, I love your entry. =) It is just too cute. Love the processing too.

    Reply

  25. I love this shot and the natural expressions! Awesome.

    Reply

  26. really really love this one!

    Reply

  27. Love it!! Expressions are priceless!

    Reply

  28. you nailed it. those boys are big time buds. great pic! reminds me of little rascals a bit:)

    Reply

  29. Posted by Victoria on February 3, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    This captures friends and fun on a chilly day at play. I like the lighting.

    Reply

    • Posted by Pam D on February 4, 2011 at 1:14 am

      Victoria, thanks so much!!! You were my 2000th comment on this blog.. I was hoping to click over to say “thanks”, but I guess you didn’t provide a link or email. Darn it!! Thanks for being my 2000th comment!!!! Pam

      Reply

  30. I wanted you to win so badly : ( Next month I am going to put a link in my post with YOUR number and tell people to vote. You are the bestest!

    Pam : ) I love all of your sweet comments tonight. I couldn’t respond back because I can’t reply to your comments as emails. You always make my day. You are so kind and you are my favorite person to get comments from. Seriously. THANK YOU! Truly thank you for your kindness!

    I did NOT make the lips! I bought those at Walmart in the Valentines Aisle. I can’t make anything. Barely grilled cheese! : )

    I think you are a wonderful person with a heart of gold. You inspire me with your kindness and your love!

    Reply

  31. PS I am proud to be 2001 : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

