I Heart Faces–Soft and Sweet

This week’s I Heart Faces theme is “Soft and Sweet”. I know I’m always swimming upstream as far as my entries go; I guess I just march to my own drumbeat. There will be a ton of babies and precious little girls playing teaparty. But I did this shoot a couple of weeks ago, and this photo just really seems soft and sweet to me…

_MG_0810 copy wm

To see all of the entries from the amazing folks who are as crazy about photography as me, go to I Heart Faces and click some links. AFTER, of course, you leave me a little “soft and sweet” love… ;

20 responses to this post.

  1. Love it. And I had to laugh out loud with the swimming upstream…

    Reply

  2. Lovely! I liked your swimming upstream comment, too. But I think this pose totally nails “soft and sweet” so here’s hoping the judges like it too!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dana on April 30, 2011 at 9:05 pm

    Oh GOOD GRAVY!! Look at this! The bokeh….the soft processing….her EYES! Pam, you hit it out of the park! AMAZING job!

    Reply

  4. She is beautiful : ) I love your soft and sweet entry. And I love your soft and sweet heart. You are delightful : )

    Reply

  5. It really is sweet and the girl is gorgeous!

    Reply

  6. Wow, those blue-green eyes are stunning!

    Reply

  7. This is great! Way to march to the beat of your own drummer! Who says only little babies and girls are soft and sweet, this fits the theme to a t!

    Tamar

    Reply

  8. Oh, Pam, that is gorgeous! …call me old-fashioned, but this type of “soft & sweet” portaiture for a young lady is very flattering and wholesome….one I think anyone would be proud to hang on their living room walls! Lovely!

    Reply

  9. What a beautiful entry. And I’m sure she loves that photo too! Gorgeous bokeh!

    Reply

  10. Love the processing on this and her eyes are wonderful!

    Reply

  11. Just stunning!

    Reply

  12. Wonderful shot!

    Reply

  13. so very pretty

    Reply

  14. Posted by Amy on May 1, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    this is a beautiful photo. love it!

    Reply

  15. It worked perfectly now : )
    I seriously must have some wacky issues : )
    Sorry to disturb you! XO

    Reply

  16. Very pretty! I love her eyes!

    Reply

  17. my.word.she’s gorgeous! i love the way you edited the softness into the picture – it’s a keeper for sure!

    Reply

  18. OUTSTANDING, Pam…pulling for you all the way!

    Reply

  19. I love that you chose something different from the rest! I took one look at the entries that were already there and decided not to even look for a baby photo. Too much competition! πŸ™‚ This photo is gorgeous! A perfect entry for this week. BTW, so glad to finally be Facebook friends!

    Reply

  20. I love this girl’s eyes. She is stunning! This IS perfectly soft and sweet. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

