Love That Shot-A Few of My Favorite Things!

Love That Shot turns ONE this week! I almost can’t believe it; it seems like just a blink since Michelle and Misti announced their plans to start their fabulous online community! I’m pretty sure that I first heard about it on I Heart Faces (no big surprise there… ). I’ve enjoyed the online community, the giveaways, the freebies, and especially the PHOTO CONTESTS! So, I’m pretty excited that, to celebrate their birthday, Love That Shot has a new photo contest EVERY day this week from Tues-Friday! How awesome is that? Today’s theme is “A Few of My Favorite Things”. I was going to do the obvious and post a pic of my boy and hubby with the dog; those truly ARE my favorite things in this world. But I decided to actually THINK (OK, so I also asked the boy, and he was in total agreement on this). What is my favorite thing to do? Where do I put most of my time and money? Yeah, that made it pretty easy. So, here are a few of MY favorite things….

IMG_5208 texture

For some REALLY creative interpretations of the theme, please go over to Love That Shot and check out the other entries…and don’t forget to wish them a Happy Birthday!

5 responses to this post.

  1. I hope you win because you are a super star to me Pam.

    Reply

  2. Love the flower “posed” with the camera stuff. Really makes a fresh look and draws the eye. Brilliant photo as usual!!

    Love
    Becky

    Reply

  3. So true! Loving how far you have come since I’ve “met” you!

    And I love that 50mm 1.4 🙂 I’m still learning it!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Denise Armbruster on June 9, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Why didn’t I think of this!! Love my collection, albeit small, of lenses!! Beautiful shot!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Connie on June 11, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Love this! I could sit and play around with my gear all day. How do you like that 18-270 lens? That sounds like a great walk around all purpose lens. I go to the beach to walk my dog and often wish I had a longer lens with me to take bird pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

