Love That Shot–Good Morning, Sunshine!

The final birthday photo contest at Love That Shot is “Good Morning, Sunshine!” Oooh, I love early morning sunlight, maybe even more than late evening sunlight. The only problem is that I HATE early mornings. So, I don’t make good use of that gorgeous light as often as I should. BUT, when we were in Florida last week, we gained an hour (from EDT to CDT), and I woke up earlier than normal. Which allowed me to enjoy the beauty of sunlight reflecting off this lovely flower. There was absolutely NO editing done to this photo other than resizing; morning sun makes for incredible light and inspired photos!

IMG_5154 no edit

To bask in more morning sun, float on over to Love That Shot and check out the entries. And for one final day, don’t forget to wish them a Happy Birthday!

6 responses to this post.

  1. I love it. Sensational!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Austin-Lee on June 10, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Sooo pretty!

    Reply

  3. What a fantastic looking flower….I love the way it seems to be wrapping around the stem. And….since I love purple, I love this color! lol….Great shot.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Connie on June 11, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Just beautiful. It inspires me to get the macro lens out and take more morning photos just like this!

    Reply

  5. WOW! That is nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

