Love That Shot–Walk in MY Shoes

creek shoes

The theme for today’s contest at Love That Shot is “Walk in My Shoes”.  I know there will be all sorts of shots of amazingly beautiful high heels, but you won’t find that here.  I gave up heels pretty much entirely a couple of years ago, and now I am eagerly awaiting the delivery of a pair of orthotic sandals.  How life changes…. *sigh*.  But I did take this photo  last summer of all of Adam’s “creek shoes” lined up on the windowsill.  When you have a boy and a creek in close proximity to one another, you WILL need shoes.  LOTS of them.   I’m kind of sad to say that between last summer and this, he has changed. Middle school starts next year, and he’s more into video games and going swimming in real pools with his friends than playing in the creek.  But it has been a wonderful “classroom” for over ten years, and it’s not finished with him yet…..

Go ahead; walk on over to Love That Shot for a chance to “walk a mile” in some other  peoples’ shoes….

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kate on June 16, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Great shot!! And I love the story behind it. My boy is four and loves exploring and splashing in anything wet. I know that one day, before I know it, he will be grown up. Thanks for reminding me to capture these little things that will remind me of his childhood. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Great shot! Love the colours! Love what you wrote too!

    Reply

  3. I love this shot more than I could love any high heeled shot. It is real and so beautifully you. : )
    My 5th grader graduated tonight…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

