I Heart Faces–Let’s Hear It For the Boys!

The info on the I Heart Faces site for this week’s contest theme:
“We celebrate Father’s Day on June 19th here in America. Due to that, we’re focusing on the boys in our life during this week’s photo challenge!
Your photo entry should have at least one boy (or man) in it and a human face clearly showing as well.”

Finally.

I got this. I got this in so many ways that the problem comes in choosing just ONE photo. I had it all figured out; I took pics at a local rodeo on Friday, and boy oh boy, the boyz were FLYIN’ all over the place (a natural occurrence that happens when you mix big boys and bulls…). But today, I drove MY boy up to his first week-long Boy Scout camp. I can count on one hand the nights he’s been more than a couple of miles away from me and have fingers left over; now he’s over 100 miles away for SIX nights. accck. No cell phones allowed, no calls, no contact. So, this will be what I look at all week, til I see him again on Saturday. Let’s hear it for the boys, indeed..

IMG_3021 textue

I can’t wait to see the entries this week; less pink, less vintage, more grunge and dirt… I love it! Head on over and give the boys a cheer…

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dana on June 19, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    OMGosh this is your WEEK! LOL

    And what a handsome young man…..you’re gonna miss him. I had ONE leave last night for his 6 nights at a church camp in MISSOURI, and then the other one leaving Tuesday morning for his week in Southern OK. It’s gonna be a quiet week for me! I don’t think I’ll like it much either. 😦

    Reply

  2. Posted by Austin-Lee on June 19, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    Love it! 🙂 Great choice!

    Reply

  3. Great eyes he has… Summer camp is among some of my favorite memories growing up.

    Reply

  4. Wow!! Great shot and way to totally capture the theme!!

    Reply

  5. Great photo! My son was a boyscout too.

    Reply

  6. I miss him already. I hope he has fun.
    : )

    Reply

  7. I cannot even imagine one of the kids being away from me for over a week…oh my! I’ll be praying for you this week Pam!

    Reply

  8. oh bless your heart – I do not think I could do that!! Hope he has fun!!

    Reply

  9. I’ve got a cub scout too! Love this shot and the expression in his face!

    Reply

  10. Oh those eyes and freckles, I could just die from the handsome. Great picture of a great moment.

    Reply

  11. I hope this week is passing by quickly for you, but I have a feeling that it’s not. I love that you can see excitement in his eyes, yet it also looks like he might be fighting back a couple of tears. Beautiful!

    Reply

  12. I don’t know how you do it… I can barely let the kiddo go long enough for a playdate…

    He’s still a charmer who grins with his eyes!

    Reply

  13. Great pic! Y’all will both be just fine. I’m sending my son off Sunday for his 3rd summer of Boy Scout camp – 357 miles away!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

