Love That Shot–Local Flavor

Somebody must have given God a copy of the photo contest themes from Love That Shot this week; He seems to be creating all sorts of opportunities for me to participate without even breaking a sweat. Local flavor was a theme that had me stymied; until I met a dear friend at a local tearoom today to catch up on life. I didn’t take my “big-girl camera”, because it would have been a little awkward to whip out a 7D right in the middle of a lovely luncheon (hello, MICHELLE…did you catch that 7D reference? YEAH! 7D Rocks!!!). So I had my little Canon Powershot Elph, a 7 MP oldie from probably 5 years ago. And I’m pretty darn happy with the way it captured the local “flavor” of the tearoom and our VERY fun “girls day out”.

Look… they had a little placecard with our names on it, just waiting for us at the table:

IMG_3133

And a stunning mink stole on the back of Darcy’s chair….

IMG_3129

The pecan-encrusted chicken salad was SOOOO good!

IMG_3138

and the best part might have been the fresh lemon curd and amaretto creme provided to top off the delicious little scones….

IMG_3134

But going home with this coming in…

IMG_3139

was one little bit of local flavor that I could have done without!

For more local fun shots, be sure to head over to Love That Shot and check out the links. Just click on the button below…

2 responses to this post.

  1. This is so fun, Pam! I’m glad you’ve been given such great photo opportunities…we sure have enjoyed seeing all of your photo entries this month! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ohhhhhh….I am so hungry now with all that talk of lemon curd and amaretto cream on scones. Beautiful shots! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

