Love That Shot–YUMMMMM!!!!

Have you ever had something fall in your lap unexpectedly?  That’s how I feel about today’s entry at Love That Shot.  I don’t do a lot of food photography, so the theme “Yummm” had me a little stumped.  But then the doorbell rang, and the dog barked, and I found a package waiting for me from here:

IMG_6065

And THIS intriguing statement was right there on the box:

IMG_6051

(I’ll wait while you finish giggling.)

*

*

*

OK…

When I ripped apart  gently opened the package, this is what I found:

IMG_6059

A couple of dear friends sent these chocolate covered strawberries over; my boy is away from home for the first time ever, and I think they wanted to cheer me up as well as thanking me for some help I’ve given them.

It worked.

For more yummy photos, click the button below and check out the entries at Love that Shot!

5 responses to this post.

  1. You completely deserve them and more Pam! 🙂

    Reply

  2. yummm! want one of them! lol
    Via Sweet Shot TUesday
    Light Trigger: OUR ENTRY

    Reply

  3. Oh yum! So jeaouls! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Oh Pam, these are just the best. Last yr. for my b-day I had a friend that lives in Ohio send me some strawberries covered. They came in a box like roses, they had stems and looked like that was what they were..It was neat. Enjoy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

