Love That Shot–Beautiful Bokeh

_MG_3660 butterscotch

This is the last day of the birthday celebration, and the theme today is “Beautiful Bokeh”.  Different people have different interpretations of the term, but to me, it means the out of focus “coins” of light that are captured with shallow aperture.  The bokeh in this shot is my favorite kind; fall color and light equal THE most beautiful bokeh-y backgrounds.

Thanks for making me blog, Love That Shot; I had gotten out of the habit and you’ve gotten me back into it.  Happy 1st birthday; I look forward to celebrating with you for many years to come!

6 responses to this post.

  1. I love the look on his face…..He is one handsome young man. I am so glad that I did finally get to meet him. Nice shot P2.

    Reply

  2. Oh my, this is great Pam!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dana on July 1, 2011 at 6:19 pm

    I’ve been so busy, I haven’t done much at all. It’s shameful really….I’m glad YOU are back though!! I ♥ you, Pam! 😀

    Reply

  4. Love how this shot captures his personality – with that beautiful light an bokeh! I’m glad you’re back to blogging too! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Cute kid, great photography. What’s not to love?

    Reply

  6. It’s so beautiful. I hope you win the grand prize. You are a grand prize!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

