I Heart Faces-Props

I Heart Faces took some time off from photo challenges so that Amy and Angie could focus on the workshop that they held in Utah (wish I could’ve been there!). But, this week it’s back on with the theme of “Props”. Stylized shoots are very popular these days, with everything from lovely upholstered furniture placed in the middle of a field to entire fancy teaparty themes with little girls all dressed up and a table fit for a queen. I’ve used a picture frame, a car, fire, a guitar, but in the end, I’ve found that LIFE is the best prop of all (isn’t that right, Becky?) This photo was taken with my little point and shoot at a local tearoom. My friend D and I met for lunch; we used to spend a lot of time together, but in the past few years our crazy busy lives have kept us apart. We finally decided to MAKE time for our friendship, and having a special luncheon at a girly place was just what we needed. When we sat down at our table, a vintage fur stole was on the back of D’s chair. I pulled out my little camera and told her to put it on, and I snapped away. I totally ADORE this photo of her; such a vintage, “classic” look! Yes, the stole was a “prop”, but friendship is the real prop in this photo. Now, don’t forget to visit the other links at I Heart Faces and give “props” to what I know will be some beautifully crafted pictures!

IMG_3129

12 responses to this post.

  1. Oh Pam, she is really luminous in this picture – what a sweet portrait of friendship!

    Reply

  2. LOL – Your friend looks completely at home in that stole! Beautiful!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Dana on July 18, 2011 at 12:55 am

    Oh how LOVELY is she?? I LOVE it! I love wonderful friends!

    Reply

  4. I love that you made time for your friendship! So special. Amen! Life is the best prop of all! Your friend is so pretty.

    Reply

  5. pretty!

    Reply

  6. So cute!

    Reply

  7. Beautiful photo!

    Reply

  8. Posted by Austin-Lee on July 18, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    Love it! Great work!

    Reply

  9. I love the softness of the image….and it is wrapped up in mink and tied with such a strong bond of friendship! Lovely!

    Reply

  10. Absolutely beautiful sentiments in your text, Pam. Renewing a friendship and sharing that special moment with us is wonderful! (And your friend is radiant in this shot…as Susan Keller says, the best camera is the one you have with you!)

    Reply

  11. The lure of Water is so exilerating & refreshing and you certainly captured both

    Reply

  12. Posted by Jennifer on July 26, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Oh my – that looks like FUN!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

