You’ve Got a Friend….

The theme for the I Heart Faces photo contest this week is “Friends”. My boy started middle school today, and it’s a lot harder to get “friend” photos these days. He really doesn’t want me dragging my big camera around, and I don’t have one of those nifty phones with the great cameras. So, I slip my point and shoot in my pocket and hope for the best. This is his friend J; they’ve been in Scouts together since they were six, and now they’re 11. J and his brother were given this boat and have been working to clean it up; he was pretty stoked to let his friend “try it out”, even if it was on dry land. :

IMG_3525

Don’t forget to head to I Heart Faces for many more friendly photos….

6 responses to this post.

  1. awwwww….LOVE this! Love the boat too!!

    Reply

  2. Make them stop growin up Pam!

    Reply

  3. I wish they would stop growing up : (

    Reply

  4. Posted by Janet Gill on August 8, 2011 at 9:42 pm

    Thank you! Pam, I am glad that Joseph has Adam as his friend!!!!

    Reply

  5. Who on earth is that kid sitting up there? He is not possibly the same Bug Hunter I know… because this kid looks alarmingly… grown up?

    Sweet shot my friend!

    Reply

  6. Oh I loved that poem Pam! And that child has the most beautiful blue eyes. You captured them well.

    Hope you’re doing well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

