I Heart Faces–Pets

It’s Pet Week at I Heart Faces… yippee! I love Pet Week, and I also kind of dread Pet Week, because I LOVE taking pictures of animals. My dog, other dogs, horses, birds, lizards, rats, bugs, squirrels… ANY critter that gets within snapping distance of my lens is fair game, and I WILL shoot! So trying to actually CHOOSE a pet picture is pretty much agony for me. This time around, I have a lot of fresh photos of my sweet girl, Blackie Sue, and I really came close to picking one of those. But this photo won out, because I know how much this girl means to her mama and daddy. Incredibly beautiful and hip young couple, and their biggest request was that I get good pics of the pup. Who happens to be, by the way, VERY camera-shy; it wasn’t an easy task. I did end up with some “family photos” as well as some cute ones of the couple “framing” her, but I think this candid shot ended up being my favorite one. Can you tell how much her daddy loves her? She’s a lucky girl… :

IMG_4512 pets

Even if you don’t usually visit I Heart Faces to check out the entries, I think you’ll want to do that this week. People pull out ALL the stops during Pet Week, and there will be some incredible, sweet, and funny photos! So, after you leave me a little love, head on over and check out the rest!

24 responses to this post.

  1. I know they are going to LOVE this picture of their camera shy puppy. So cute! : )

    Reply

  2. Adore! This is such a sweet sweet photo! And I was thinking the exact same thing… how on earth is PamD going to choose a photo out of all her awesome animal ones???

    (Personally, THE horse one is still my all time favorite – just because you rock)

    Reply

  3. Wait… that didn’t sound right.

    It’s only my favorite because I loooooove horses.

    And a small dog just bit me twice this week.

    But this week’s photo is awesome 🙂

    Reply

  4. Awwww….very sweet.

    Reply

  5. This is so sweet! I love looking at your animal photos Pam! You have such a way of capturing them perfectly!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Awww…my husband wants one of these the next time we get a dog. 🙂

    Reply

  7. What a cutie! My girls are going to love this week. Every week they ask me to take them to PetSmart to look at the puppies!

    Reply

  8. Awww so sweet!!!!!

    Reply

  9. I love Bostons…this is perfect!

    Reply

  10. oh my! such a sweet face!!

    Reply

  11. Posted by Jennifer Leigh on August 22, 2011 at 1:39 am

    So sweet!

    Reply

  12. Woof! Woof! Visiting from “I Heart Faces” Pet Week. What a CUTIE … Happy Monday! Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar
    Here’s mine: http://www.sugarthegoldenretriever.com/2011/08/golden-face-photo.html

    Reply

  13. OMGosh, such a sweetie! My husband is going to be so annoyed because now I want all the animals. LOL Great pic!

    Reply

  14. Such a sweet puppy!

    Reply

  15. what a cutie!!!!

    Reply

  16. Love those BT doggies!! sweet pic!

    Reply

  17. I love Bostons!!!! Best breed ever. This one is a cutie!

    Reply

  18. Posted by Latisha Hale on August 22, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    I am such a sucker for Boston’s! Love!!

    Reply

  19. Such a sweet face! I love her little pink tongue sticking out!

    Reply

  20. Bostons are the best:) Such a sweet girl.

    Reply

  21. That is a super sweet photo. Love that you shared your hair story over at Becky’s. Such a good reminder of all the really insignificant things we allow to come between us if we’re not careful.

    Reply

  22. Your pictures make me smile.

    But why is that surprising? YOU make me smile!

    Reply

  23. She is such a cutie…and yes, she looks very happy with her Daddy!

    Reply

  24. So sweet! And with field flowers! There is nothing more wonderful than when your children make those heart connections and try to “make it work.” More than that – it is wonderful when they handle all those changes with grace and determination! Have an awesome holiday weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

